We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“For the price I thought we would have a better place”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
Ranked #3 of 17 Hotels in Southaven
Reviewed May 12, 2013 via mobile

Hampton are a little more expensive than other chain hotels so you expect more. This place wasn't real clean. The people were nice & it had a decent breakfast. Bed was ok. We will probably look for a different place next time we are In town

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank cgamb1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (343)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

295 - 301 of 343 reviews

Reviewed May 12, 2013

Excellent experience due mostly to the friendly and courteous employees. This is a must stay if you plan to visit Memphis,TN. Close enough to the city and attractions without the congestion. The location and overall cleanliness was a plus. Plenty of restaurants to choose from, all within a mile or two from the hotel. I will definitely stay at this location again.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Curt R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

I like the Hampton Inn concept, and have really enjoyed the upgrading and renovating that the chain has been doing to it's chain.

This one is probably the only location that I have written about that really fell short in a couple of areas. The beds need to be replaced, and the pillows offered should have a firm option also. The sofa's should be updated also.

We were also disappointed that the shuttle wasn't available, especially since we asked the front desk about it in the morning to ensure we would have a ride to a local concert.

Other services were within expectations, but you can really see that this renovation was done fast and at the cheapest expense possible.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DeepBlueDives
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 3, 2013

Stayed at Hampton Inn for a long weekend visit to the Memphis Area. Hotel is conveniently located to interstate with many restaurants and stores nearby. The entire staff at this hotel are a great example of southern hospitality.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Lori B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

Stayed here for three days, not a bad hotel, typical Hampton inn. Area around was fine. There were a couple of places to eat that you could walk too, and many more to drive to . Would stay here again when I am in town.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank bnelson77
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 20, 2013

The staff at this unit did a great job of making us feel welcome. They also helped us with a late stay need without any trouble at all. The facilities were well maintained, clean, and welcoming. I enjoyed the lack of noise. Also, the complimentary breakfast had a good variety of offerings and what I had both days was quite good.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Daniel B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2013

We stayed here on our trip along I-55 near Memphis. The hotel was average, bed was comfortable and the place was clean. Not bad for a quick road stop, not memorable in any way. Watch the milk in their breakfast bar mini-frig--don't trust the date! Perhaps it wasn't cooling correctly.

  • Stayed: March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Carsie_Travels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southaven hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#7 of 17 in Southaven
190 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
0.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Southaven Central - Memphis
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven

Address: 390 Goodman Rd W, Southaven, MS 38671-9409
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southaven
#4 Family Hotel in Southaven
#4 Business Hotel in Southaven
Price Range: $110 - $174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven is located in Mississippi, just South of Memphis, Tennessee. The immediate locale boasts The Southaven Towne Center Shopping Mall right across the street, several restaurants, the Landers Center for concerts, and the Snowden Grove Park for ball games. Tanger Outlet mall is within 3 miles. Discover all the famous musical attractions of Memphis just a short drive away - be sure to visit Graceland, the home of Elvis Presley, only five miles from the hotel. Memphis International Airport is located just seven miles from the hotel. Offering convenience and comfort at great value, the Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven hotel provides everything you expect and those little extras you might not. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast each morning or on busy days grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Take advantage of the great amenities for work including a business center, free printing, and a 468 sq. ft. meeting room. Maintain your exercise regimen on the road at the free fitness center and take a dip in the outdoor pool complete with sun-loungers. Our promise to you is a clean and comfortable guest room with free high-speed internet access, a work desk, and of course our most comfortable amenity yet - the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Priceline, Travelocity, Orbitz, Cheap Tickets, Hotwire, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven Hotel Southaven
Hampton Inn Southaven
Southaven Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing