We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stay away if your a diabetic!!!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Southaven
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Stay away if your a diabetic!!!!”
Reviewed September 10, 2012

I am a diabetic. I talked to the lady at the front desk when I arrived about a refrigerator for my insulin. She called back two hours later and said there were none available and she would send one first thing the next morning. The next morning I went to the front desk and they knew nothing about me needing a refrigerator the manager had me one up there in ten minutes. A refrigerator two floors down is a recipe for DEATH with a diabetic.

  • Stayed September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Melissaname
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jalesha m, Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review, September 11, 2012
I would like to thank you for your comments and for bringing this to our attention. I am sincerely apologetic that we did not follow up with your request as promised. I understand Diabetes is very serious and I will make sure that our effort to assist a guest, in the same case as yours, will be handled promptly and precisely. As there are many other lodging options in our area, thank you for making Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven your choice hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. We ask that you give us a chance to redeem ourselves by lodging at our property, if you are in the area again, so that we can deliver the 100% satisfaction you deserve. Again I thank for your making us aware of your concern and I appreciate your business. Have a wonderful day.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    78
    46
    24
    18
See reviews for
87
66
22
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Pasadena, Maryland
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2012

We were in Memphis for Elvis Week and decided to stay here since all the hotels close to Graceland were booked up. The Hampton Inn is only about 7 miles to Graceland and downtown Memphis. This hotel was very clean, the hotel staff was friendly, the free breakfast was great including a waffle maker, eggs, sausage gravy, fresh fruit, juice, milk and much more. The Hotel has a swimming pool, a computer center to print boarding passes and check e-mail. The only downside to our room was the fact that it didn't have a microwave or a fridge. If you are looking for a clean, quiet and updated hotel this is the one.

Room Tip: If you want a fridge and microwave you have to pick the rooms with one king size bed.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Spark88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jalesha m, Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
I would like to thank you for your compliments on our staff and for letting us know that you were pleased with your most recent stay. We appreciate your comments and suggestions as we will take them into consideration. As there are many other lodging options in our area, thank you for making Hampton Inn your choice hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. I hope that you enjoyed the accommodation and service we provided you with, as complete satisfaction by reaching 10 is our goal at Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors. Thank you again, and have a great day.



Sincerely,

Jalesha Moody
Front Desk/Hilton Honors Manager
Hampton Inn Southaven
jmoody@chartwellhospitality.com
6623498855
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Keller, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed at Hampton Inn memphis Southaven. Our room had two queen beds. The room was clean and pleasant. This hotel is near shopping, banks and restaurants. It was close enough to drive to Graceland. Ammenties include pool, coffee in room, workout room, and free breakfast. The staff was very friendly. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jalesha m, Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
I would like to thank you for participating in this survey and all of your wonderful comments. As there are many other lodging options in our area, thank you for making Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven your choice hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. I hope that you enjoyed the accommodation and service we provided you with, as complete satisfaction by reaching 10 is our goal at Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors. Thank you again, and have a great day.



Sincerely,

Jalesha Moody
Front Desk/Hilton Honors Manager
Hampton Inn Southaven
jmoody@chartwellhospitality.com
6623498855
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

The smell inside the property was just awful. I almost walked out -- but I have just come from the hospital and could handle gettng somewhere else. The staff was super nice. My room smelled awful -- chemicals or odor cover ups, not sure. Did get used to it when I put on the air full blow. Bed was comfortable and room seemed pretty clean. I felt the price was high though for the property. A seemingly safe area of Memphis and lots of food/other businesses in the area. Taxis can be hard to get.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank rytr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jalesha_moody, Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
I want to thank you for making our Hampton Inn your choice hotel during your most recent visit to Southaven. I appreciate your feedback and am always open to suggestions on areas we can improve. Thank you for the compliment on the staff we appreciate your business. I understand you were dissatisfied with your room suite due to an unpleasant odor. Our Housekeeping team is diligent in maintaining a fresh and pleasant atmosphere in the rooms, however we may have overlooked the freshness of your room and for this I apologize. Guest satisfaction is our hotel's priority; therefore I have brought your comments to our hotel team attention to prevent similar situation from occurring in the future. We wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors. We also ask for you to consider staying at our property the next time you travel to the area.

Jalesha Moody
Front Desk/Hilton Honors Manager
Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 15, 2012

Very great place to stay... Here with baseball team and the people that work here are so great. Very nice folks. Breakfast was great and plenty to eat!!! Will be back!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
243 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
Reviewed May 29, 2012

We spent 3 nights here recently. It was a full house on Fri/Sat night with several ball teams. Breakfast was a little crowded but understandably so. It's a nice hotel and staff was friendly. Bed was comfortable, but they could use new pillows....very flat..

Our stay in the area became extended, we found a comparable hotel close by with a lower rate .... we asked Hampton to match the price (or at least reduce it somewhat) since they were now at low capacity, but they would not do it, so we chose to move. This was disappointing. I don't understand the business decision here...seems like some amount of $$, would be better than an empty room, but so be it. We enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJL83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

First of all, the room smelled terribly. After I went to the store and febrezed the bed, carpetand curtains. I found a bug at my bedside. As I was stunned at the site of it, I quickly tried to hit it with my shoe. But it when under the bed. I picked up the phone to call the front desk and it was not working. So I walked to the front desksnd asked if they had something to kill this bug with. "She said I will get security" the officer came and tried to find the bug but couldn't . When he left the bug came out again. I tried to hit it but I and terribly afraid of bugs. I will now go and try to gety money back.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Triptips22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southaven hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 16 in Southaven
179 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven

Property: Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
Address: 390 Goodman Road West, Southaven, MS 38671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southaven
#4 Business Hotel in Southaven
#4 Family Hotel in Southaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven is located in Mississippi, just South of Memphis, Tennessee. The immediate locale boasts The Southaven Towne Center Shopping Mall right across the street, several restaurants, the Landers Center for concerts, and the Snowden Grove Park for ball games. Tanger Outlet mall is within 3 miles. Discover all the famous musical attractions of Memphis just a short drive away - be sure to visit Graceland, the home of Elvis Presley, only five miles from the hotel. Memphis International Airport is located just seven miles from the hotel. Offering convenience and comfort at great value, the Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven hotel provides everything you expect and those little extras you might not. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast each morning or on busy days grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Take advantage of the great amenities for work including a business center, free printing, and a 468 sq. ft. meeting room. Maintain your exercise regimen on the road at the free fitness center and take a dip in the outdoor pool complete with sun-loungers. Our promise to you is a clean and comfortable guest room with free high-speed internet access, a work desk, and of course our most comfortable amenity yet - the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven Hotel Southaven
Hampton Inn Southaven
Southaven Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing