We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Trip to Graceland”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Southaven
Keller, Texas, United States
Level Contributor
13 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Trip to Graceland”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 14, 2012

We stayed at Hampton Inn memphis Southaven. Our room had two queen beds. The room was clean and pleasant. This hotel is near shopping, banks and restaurants. It was close enough to drive to Graceland. Ammenties include pool, coffee in room, workout room, and free breakfast. The staff was very friendly. I would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jalesha m, Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review, August 27, 2012
I would like to thank you for participating in this survey and all of your wonderful comments. As there are many other lodging options in our area, thank you for making Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven your choice hotel. It was truly a pleasure to serve you. I hope that you enjoyed the accommodation and service we provided you with, as complete satisfaction by reaching 10 is our goal at Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven. We are looking forward to your next visit and wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors. Thank you again, and have a great day.



Sincerely,

Jalesha Moody
Front Desk/Hilton Honors Manager
Hampton Inn Southaven
jmoody@chartwellhospitality.com
6623498855
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    140
    78
    46
    24
    18
See reviews for
87
66
22
95
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Cumming, Georgia
Level Contributor
123 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

The smell inside the property was just awful. I almost walked out -- but I have just come from the hospital and could handle gettng somewhere else. The staff was super nice. My room smelled awful -- chemicals or odor cover ups, not sure. Did get used to it when I put on the air full blow. Bed was comfortable and room seemed pretty clean. I felt the price was high though for the property. A seemingly safe area of Memphis and lots of food/other businesses in the area. Taxis can be hard to get.

Stayed August 2012, traveled solo
Helpful?
Thank rytr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
jalesha_moody, Manager at Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven, responded to this review, August 15, 2012
I want to thank you for making our Hampton Inn your choice hotel during your most recent visit to Southaven. I appreciate your feedback and am always open to suggestions on areas we can improve. Thank you for the compliment on the staff we appreciate your business. I understand you were dissatisfied with your room suite due to an unpleasant odor. Our Housekeeping team is diligent in maintaining a fresh and pleasant atmosphere in the rooms, however we may have overlooked the freshness of your room and for this I apologize. Guest satisfaction is our hotel's priority; therefore I have brought your comments to our hotel team attention to prevent similar situation from occurring in the future. We wish you the best in your business and personal endeavors. We also ask for you to consider staying at our property the next time you travel to the area.

Jalesha Moody
Front Desk/Hilton Honors Manager
Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 15, 2012

Very great place to stay... Here with baseball team and the people that work here are so great. Very nice folks. Breakfast was great and plenty to eat!!! Will be back!

  • Stayed July 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank T2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Braunfels, Texas
Level Contributor
243 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 102 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2012

We spent 3 nights here recently. It was a full house on Fri/Sat night with several ball teams. Breakfast was a little crowded but understandably so. It's a nice hotel and staff was friendly. Bed was comfortable, but they could use new pillows....very flat..

Our stay in the area became extended, we found a comparable hotel close by with a lower rate .... we asked Hampton to match the price (or at least reduce it somewhat) since they were now at low capacity, but they would not do it, so we chose to move. This was disappointing. I don't understand the business decision here...seems like some amount of $$, would be better than an empty room, but so be it. We enjoyed our stay there.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BJL83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 8, 2012 via mobile

First of all, the room smelled terribly. After I went to the store and febrezed the bed, carpetand curtains. I found a bug at my bedside. As I was stunned at the site of it, I quickly tried to hit it with my shoe. But it when under the bed. I picked up the phone to call the front desk and it was not working. So I walked to the front desksnd asked if they had something to kill this bug with. "She said I will get security" the officer came and tried to find the bug but couldn't . When he left the bug came out again. I tried to hit it but I and terribly afraid of bugs. I will now go and try to gety money back.

  • Stayed May 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Triptips22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
32 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 4, 2012

We stayed here for 6 nights. Hotel staff were unbelievable nice, friendly and accommodating! The rooms were clean, and the cleaning staff made sure they stayed that way. The breakfast's were fantastic for a hotel that includes breakfast. Saved alot of money eating at the hotel getting a better breakfast then going out. Shiela who was running the kitchen did a fabulous job of making sure there were lots of variety each day. We would deffinetly stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank nacho911pennsylvania
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, AL
Level Contributor
69 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 11, 2012

The hotel was located outside Memphis but within an easy drive to downtown. The hotel was clean and up to date and the staff was pleasant. It was close to plenty of meals and shopping. A nice place to stay for business.

The wireless was fast and had a good connection.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klee7312
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Southaven hotels
0.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Southaven - Central
0.4 mi away
Home2 Suites By Hilton Memphis - Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Memphis - Southaven
0.3 mi away
Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites
#4 of 16 in Southaven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 179 reviews
0.0 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven

Property: Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven
Address: 390 Goodman Road West, Southaven, MS 38671
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Southaven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Romantic Hotel in Southaven
#4 Business Hotel in Southaven
#4 Family Hotel in Southaven
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 86
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven is located in Mississippi, just South of Memphis, Tennessee. The immediate locale boasts The Southaven Towne Center Shopping Mall right across the street, several restaurants, the Landers Center for concerts, and the Snowden Grove Park for ball games. Tanger Outlet mall is within 3 miles. Discover all the famous musical attractions of Memphis just a short drive away - be sure to visit Graceland, the home of Elvis Presley, only five miles from the hotel. Memphis International Airport is located just seven miles from the hotel. Offering convenience and comfort at great value, the Hampton Inn Memphis/Southaven hotel provides everything you expect and those little extras you might not. Start your day right with Hampton's free hot breakfast each morning or on busy days grab one of our free Hampton On the Run(R) Breakfast Bags, available Monday through Friday. Take advantage of the great amenities for work including a business center, free printing, and a 468 sq. ft. meeting room. Maintain your exercise regimen on the road at the free fitness center and take a dip in the outdoor pool complete with sun-loungers. Our promise to you is a clean and comfortable guest room with free high-speed internet access, a work desk, and of course our most comfortable amenity yet - the clean and fresh Hampton bed(R). ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Memphis Southaven Hotel Southaven
Hampton Inn Southaven
Southaven Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing