We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Friendly and comfortable”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Dingley International Motel
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dingley Village
England
Level 5 Contributor
48 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 86 helpful votes
“Friendly and comfortable”
Reviewed April 27, 2012

Stayed here only a few nights on business, the staff were really friendly, the room was comfortable, spacious and clean.

Eating in the restaurant the food was very nice but a shame that the bar closed at only 9pm in the evening.

Pancakes with strawberrries and bananas highly recommended for breakfast!

Room Tip: 1st floor rooms have stairs up so may not be suitable if you have a big suitcase.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank If_only_I_were_rich
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

96 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    19
    40
    24
    6
    7
See reviews for
13
23
10
34
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Melbourne
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
Reviewed April 6, 2012

As a blast from the past, we thought we would drop in and play a live poker tournament at the pub. We were there early enough for a meal and the Bistro on this Good Friday was the only option for a sit down meal.

We were pleasantly surprised with the food. The decor is suburban hotel Bistro 101- pastels and (bright) down-lights. The background music is piped "gold fm" style rock. The wait staff were attentive and knowledgeable. Orders are taken at your table. The time until meals arrival was acceptable. All in all, promising

The menu has a reasonable range of standard entree's and mains. There is a discounted seniors menu. The drinks menu includes a good range of cocktails, beers and wines including about 10 or so reds and 10 or so whites by the glass (approx $8 - $10 each).

The table was served a piece each of warm brown bread and packaged butter pieces. The bread was fresh and good.

My wife chose the seafood linguine. This was served with extra "tools" for tackling shell fish. The dish came crowned with a half swimmer crab topping a generous serve of pasta. Also featured were two sorts of muscles in the (properly opened)shell - a couple of each type, some prawns and pieces of squid tube. All was properly cooked and the linguine had a light cream based sauce to top it off. My wife considered it amongst the best seafood servings she had had locally.

I picked the 300gm eye-fillet steak. This came with a choice of sauces including a prawn sauce at extra cost. As with all of these local pub-bistros, you can also have a choice of cooked vegetables or chips and salad. I chose the latter with the steak medium rare and served with the mushroom gravy. I was reasonably happy with what Chef presented as far the steak was concerned. It is not an easy task in a busy kitchen to prepare a steak "chunk" evenly and my meat came charred and in part medium but mostly agreeably pink inside. The accompaniments were all acceptable although "mushroom gravy" appeared to be a few canned mushroom slices added to regular gravy and the staff didn't ask me how I wanted the salad - dressed or with dressing on the side and so it came already in a balsamic dressing.

The cost for two including a glass of red and 3 non-alcoholic drinks was $80 - not cheap but we thought it fair and reasonable.

Amy's bistro is not going to set the world on fire with innovative "haute-cuisine" but, I guess, it plays to it's major constituency. In the highly competitive pub bistro stakes, the place can hold it's head up. We would eat here again and recommend you try it yourself.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ozibloke
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rockhampton, Australia
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed January 3, 2012

Stayed for a few nights over Christmas. Perfect for the budget conscious. Our group had a double room and a 2 bedroom apartment. Beds/pillows are comfy and there is clean linen and towels. Rooms are a bit dated, old box style TV, furniture colours and cupboards dated and the bathroom has the old plastic shower curtains. But if those kind of things don't worry you, it's perfect! Food was expensive for Christmas so we opted to do something else.

Probably the same as most places, but ceilings can be a bit thin - we had a family above us with kids running around and around, but was fine by bed time. Got woken up at 3am by people beeping their car horn and yelling outside our room - however I could possibly excuse that for Christmas cheer, not sure what it is like on a normal weekend. Reception are very helpful too if you have issues with rowdy guests.

Room Tip: Get a room on the back side of the motel away from the pub, carpark and potential noise. Nice views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Atsbag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Penzance, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed May 8, 2011

Stayed here for about a week while working down on the desalination plant.Nice hotel room (if a bit dated) friendly staff and a good breakfast plus free wifi was a bonus.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank GavinHosking
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hyderabad, India
Level 5 Contributor
51 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed October 7, 2010

I stayed at Dingley Motor Inn for more than twenty days. The rooms and the service are good. It's pretty good hotel to stay. Breakfast is bit expensive from an Indian point of view... Bristo is the restaurant that serves afternoon and night. The food has good variety and is delicious. The pool was the downside..it isn't well maintained.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank casperkamal
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Queensland
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed October 4, 2010

I have stayed several times in this motel. Whilst the standard rooms are nothing special the executive rooms are very large and ideal for a long stay. Located in a light industrial area and over the road from the light aircraft airport the motel has the potential to be bad (very bad) but it is very handy for work and surprisingly quiet.

The rooms are clean, well maintained and have large screen TV's and spa baths. Internet is fast and free throughout the motel. The staff are friendly and welcoming. The bill is always correct.

Breakfast is not included in my room rate but is can be and for your money you get a pretty basic fare. Adjoining the motel is the hotel where you can get a drink, play the pokies and get a meal. This is a separate business but is the Achilles heel of the motel. Because of its isolation there is not a great selection of restaurants nearby with only the hotel to eat at. I eat in the hotel once a week when I am tired and I regret it every time. Simply put the hotel food is lousy. The menu looks good but the chefs have trained in turning food into strangely coloured inedible lumps. Vegetables lack imagination. Broccoli, cauliflower and carrots are overcooked. It looks like a microwave has been used and set on high for too long - they taste burnt and "cabbagy". Even the steaks are a bit of a lottery. Usually you can rely on pubs to cook a steak. Not here. Filet mignon ordered med/rare came out well done- so well done it was almost inedible. What about a totally boring little bowl of salad instead. A tired pile of onion, grated carrot, tomato bits and some mixed lettuce leaves made me long for the boiled carrots. Not again.

So, is it worth staying at the motel (particularly in the executive suites)? Most definitely and I do quite often- but do yourself a favor and eat out!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AuzzieBob
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Dingley Village
4.1 mi away
Sandown Regency
Sandown Regency
#2 of 2 in Noble Park
29 reviews
5.7 mi away
Ramada Encore Dandenong
Ramada Encore Dandenong
#1 of 5 in Dandenong
135 reviews
4.0 mi away
Beaumaris Bay Motel
Beaumaris Bay Motel
#1 of 1 in Beaumaris
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Buckingham International
7.2 mi away
Hotel Ibis Melbourne Glen Waverley
4.4 mi away
Clayton Monash Motor Inn & Serviced Apartments
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Dingley International Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Dingley International Motel

Property: Dingley International Motel
Address: 334 Boundary Rd, Dingley Village, Kingston, Victoria 3172, Australia (Formerly Dingley International Motor Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: Australia > Victoria > Greater Melbourne > Kingston > Dingley Village
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Dingley Village
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Dingley International Motel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Travelocity, Hotwire, Agoda and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Dingley International Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing