We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice...REALLY nice!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Spahn House

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Senatobia
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Spahn House
Ranked #1 of 1 Senatobia B&B and Inns
COS
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice...REALLY nice!”
Reviewed April 20, 2012

Comfortable and very clean accomodations with a touch of southern history, but even more enjoyable was the friendliness of Tom and Daughn. Great breakfast each morning and very close to the Interstate. Would stay there again.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Rich C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaughnSpahn, General Manager at Spahn House, responded to this review, April 23, 2012
We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay here Rich. Our door is always open for the members of our "alumni" association. So, if you are back, in this area again please come see us. Hopefully next time you will be able to get a decent airfare to Memphis and avoid the drive from Arkansas!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    33
    4
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
11
5
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Meridian, MS
Level Contributor
8 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed March 23, 2012

I first stayed here in March of 10' on business. I enjoyed it so much that last year I came back and stayed a night during the first vacation my wife and I had enjoyed since 99'. I was again in Senatobia on business this week and for me there is only one place to stay. Americanized german pancakes with fresh apple in them.....Gooooddd!
Thanks for a great stay.

  • Stayed March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank delitefuld
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaughnSpahn, General Manager at Spahn House, responded to this review, March 27, 2012
It was great to see you again Dewayne and we are pleased that you have enjoyed our home!. Please extend our best wishes to your wife and, as always, when you are back here in the hills of North Mississippi our door is always open. Perhaps by then Miss Daughn will have created and perfected a new breakfast specialty.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McCook, Nebraska, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 29, 2012

I stayed at the Spahn House for approx. a week as I had John Deere training at NW Mississippi Community College. The room was excellent! Actually it was more like an apartment than a room. I had a home cooked breakfast every morning. Tom and Daughn are two of the nicest people you could ever meet! The B&B is located within a stones throw of the John Deere training Center on the college campus. I would very highly recommend this place to anyone doing any John Deere training or anyone staying in Senatobia! If I have anymore training to do in Senatobia I know I will be staying at the Spahn House again!! Daughn I am sorry I didn't get to sign your wall! I had to leave about 4am. to catch my flight. Thanks again for all of your hospitality!

  • Stayed January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Darien D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaughnSpahn, Owner at Spahn House, responded to this review, March 3, 2012
Thanks for your kind words Darrin. My great-grandfather worked for Deere for over 55 years so we take special pride in keeping the John Deere Tech folks comfortable and well-fed! We are glad that we can add you to list of "graduates' from the Deere/Northwest program. Please come back and see us anytime you get back to this area and let the other John Deere technical people know that we look forward to serving them as well. Daughn and Tom.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Coppell, Texas
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 9, 2012

My family enjoyed the Spahn House and we will definitely stay there again. We were only in Senatobia for one night and we wanted to stay in the heart of the city. Daughn and Tom's hospitality was incredible. They know the history of the home and the city very well. I would recommend the Spahn House if you are in Senatobia!

  • Stayed February 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MicheleP4
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
DaughnSpahn, Owner at Spahn House, responded to this review, February 11, 2012
Thank you Michele and family. We are glad you were happy here and that it made your stay less stressful. Please come see us again when you visit your Dad. All the best Tom and Daughn.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Byrdstown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed January 1, 2012

My stay in Senatobia was a extended one. I choose the Spahn house over the only motel in that town. The service was great! The price of the room was excellent considering home made breakfast was included! I stayed in same room though the week for about five weeks. The room I had was more like a one bedroom apartment with a small kitchen,full bath with jet tub, which work out great for me. I would definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank br5498
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed July 28, 2010

If I could give marks higher than 5, I would. The hospitality made my business trip a pleasure (and this from a traveller who spends many nights on the road).

  • Stayed September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Everymom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpahnHouse, Manager at Spahn House, responded to this review, August 17, 2010
We are glad you enjoyed your stay here at Spahn House. We consider hospitality to be a way of life! Please come see us again if your work brings you to the this area. Thanks Kendall!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed July 6, 2010

It is a wonderful old house with a great athmosphere. The beds are very comfortable and the breakfast fantastic.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank babsan1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SpahnHouse, Manager at Spahn House, responded to this review, August 17, 2010
Many thanks for the kind words from the Swedish Delegation. We are glad that we could help your daughter in her transition back to her home after a year here with us Yanks. We hope you come back for a return visit and tell your husband that the groundskeeper position is stll available!! Thanks again Tom and Daughn
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Senatobia
0.9 mi away
Americas Best Value Inn & Suites Senatobia
21.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Batesville
Hampton Inn Batesville
#1 of 8 in Batesville
324 reviews
23.4 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Memphis Southaven
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
13.8 mi away
Hampton Inn Hernando
Hampton Inn Hernando
#1 of 3 in Hernando
269 reviews
21.6 mi away
Comfort Suites Batesville
Comfort Suites Batesville
#2 of 8 in Batesville
60 reviews
21.8 mi away
Quality Inn Batesville
Quality Inn Batesville
#6 of 8 in Batesville
51 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spahn House? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spahn House

Property: Spahn House
Address: 401 College St, Senatobia, MS 38668-2128
Location: United States > Mississippi > Senatobia
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Kitchenette Room Service Suites
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 B&Bs / Inns in Senatobia
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Come stay at our historic 1904 luxury mansion in a private tree-lined neighborhood! Our home away from home features all suites and all with private baths and some with jacuzzi tubs, central heat and air, stunning woodwork and architectural, 12' ceilings, beautiful and spacious grounds and the finest in Southern hospitality and cuisine. We offer cable TV, wireless internet and many amenities. ... more   less 

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing