We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Fantastic get away!”
other travelers have booked this property

Review of Maison Hahn

House
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
House
Living area
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Excellent
25 reviews
House
Living area
Living area
Dining area
Kitchen
View from the kitchen sink
Downstairs toilet
Downstairs shower room
Downstairs shower
Downstairs front twin bedroom
Downstairs front twin bedroom
Downstairs back twin bedroom
Downstairs twin back bedroom
Downstairs twin back bedroom
Upstairs double bedroom
Upstairs double bedroom
Upstairs double bedroom
Upstairs reading corner with toys and games
Upstairs reading corner with games and toys
Upstairs bathroom
King size upstairs bedroom
King size upstairs bedroom
King size upstairs bedroom
Herb garden, for your use
Garden
Floorplan
Rear view of house across the fields
The river in the village
A local cow
Another local cow
The walled city of Montreuil
Berck Sur Mer
Berck Sur mer
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Rental Home -
4 Bedrooms, 2 Bathrooms, Sleeps 8
Boubers-les-Hesmond, Pas-de-Calais, Hauts-de-France

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 25 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Dutch first
English first
French first
Any
English first
Elizabeth...
1 review
“Fantastic get away!”
Reviewed August 31, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

Lovely rural setting, so quiet and peaceful. Great accommodation: really clean and well maintained, very spacious and with everything we needed. Had a great short break and would love to return.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fran W
Dorking
1 review
“Home from home !!!”
Reviewed August 28, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

We had a fantastic 10 days at this warm and inviting home. Very well equipped and suitable for young and old. Beautiful views from the kitchen and dining room patio doors with the cows often in view at the end of the garden. Very peaceful and rural location although still very near all amenities. If you want to venture out a little further then Le Tresport is worth a visit especially if you like seafood restaurants. If we visit this part of France again we certainly will be back for another stay.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 28, 2018
Thankyou so much for your lovely review. I am glad you had a lovely stay and enjoyed all the house and surrounding area had to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Caez07
Harleston
1 review
“5* Stay”
Reviewed August 25, 2018 for a stay in August 2018

The location is amazing, such beautiful surroundings. The house was perfect, great for a family... Will definitely visit again.

Date of stay: August 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Aug 26, 2018
Thankyou so much for your lovely review. I am glad you enjoyed your stay. You will certainly be welcome back any time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Terence G
1 review
“Peace and Quiet,Comfortable Home from Home, in France.”
Reviewed July 24, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

Our week in Maison Hahn could not have been better, the weather was perfect (only rained twice during night) days were perfect, sunny but not too hot!
Maison Hahn was spacious for the 2 of us,though it will accommodate many more with ease, Freesat TV is installed (World Cup was in progress during our stay) though sitting outside with a glass (or two) of chilled Sauvignon Blanc usually won the day.
All in all a marvellous vacation, wished we had booked 2 weeks instead of 1, still I'm sure we will return in the near future.
Thank you Kay for having such a well presented Home from Home,and allowing us the pleasure of staying there.
Regards Terence and Susan.

Date of stay: July 2018
Your age range 65+
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 26, 2018
Thankyou so much for your lovely review. I am glad you appreciated all the house had to offer. I thinks perhaps you like it nearly as much as me!! You will certain be welcome back.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Climber79...
1 review
“All you need and even more”
Reviewed July 18, 2018 for a stay in July 2018

The house is ideal if you are looking for somewhere peaceful and quiet to rest. It is very spacious inside and outside. It is exceptionally well equipped. Great for holidays with kids as it has games and toys for all ages. The owner is very helpful and responds to messages quickly. Highly recommend.

Date of stay: July 2018
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jul 20, 2018
Thankyou so much for your lovely comments. I am glad you enjoyed your stay and appreciated all the house has to offer.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
peteandra...
Lossiemouth, United Kingdom
1 review
“Absolutely Perfect!”
Reviewed May 1, 2018 for a stay in April 2018

We wanted a base for a family trip out to visit the WW1 monuments and battlefields. This property was fantastic and the perfect family home from home. The house is stunning with absolutely everything thought of, books, board games, local information etc. Kay was fantastic from start to finish, the booking process was easy and she responded to all our questions immediately via e mail. This place is a real gem and a credit to the owners who I feel have gone the extra mile to ensure their guests enjoy their stay. If you want to get away from it all and relax then this is the place.

Date of stay: April 2018
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
May 6, 2018
Thankyou for your lovely comments. I am glad you had a good stay and enjoyed everything at the house.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgi B
1 review
“Excellent place to escape in French countryside”
Reviewed January 4, 2018 for a stay in December 2017

Very nice and cosy house. Good communication with the owner. A lot entertament for children. The kitchen is fully equipped.

Date of stay: December 2017
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 5, 2018
Thankyou for your lovely review. I am glad you liked the house and the children enjoyed the games.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing