We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant dining”

Lenzerheide Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 18 Restaurants in Hawthorn
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $17 - $36
Cuisines: European, Swiss
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Special occasions, Business meetings, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night, Lunch, Reservations
Description: Experience sumptuous elegance when you dine at the award winning Lenzerheide Restaurant. Established in 1989, you will enjoy the very best in fine dining Adelaide has to offer. Our highly trained, friendly and motivated staff, complimented by elegant surroundings and a sumptuous menu that uses the finest local produce will ensure your lunch or dinner is a very special and memorable occasion. Only ten minutes from the city centre, this innovatively restored former historical residence exudes an atmosphere of harmony and warmth.
Adelaide
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Elegant dining”
Reviewed December 12, 2013

My wife and I celebrated our 36th wedding anniversary at the Lenzerheide in Adelaide. The food was very well presented and of very good quality. I can especially recommend the Chateaubriand. The restaurant also has a comprehensive wine list. For a great atmosphere on a special occasion I would thorougly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DavidPAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

371 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    239
    81
    35
    13
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level 4 Contributor
26 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Wonderful experience”
Reviewed December 6, 2013 via mobile

Visited here a week ago with a party of 15 and had an amazing evening. Staff very friendly and service was very professional - food was beautifully presented & cooked well and the wines were awesome. Will definately be going again

Visited December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Smiffed
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“A blast from the past”
Reviewed November 29, 2013

We recently ate at this restaurant because it was our friends favourite restaurant. In my opinion it absolutely does not deserve the rave reviews - it is an anachroniistic and pretentious! To continue to trade as an 'up market ' restaurant and yet have no daily specials is simply lazy and unacceptable. The food is muddled with some dishes having so many flavours they simply don't work. The wines are incredibly overpriced - 400% mark ups are not acceptable. I would not recommend this restaurant - it is overpriced and the decor hasn't changed since I last ate there more than ten years ago! Don't be tempted go somewhere else.....

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank ContentedTraveller51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NT
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Always amazing”
Reviewed November 27, 2013 via mobile

I try and make it a point to visit when I'm home as it is always amazing and this trip was no exception; we had an early booking and the staff were friendly and attentive. Three courses of fresh and well presented food with a liqueur trolley I wish I could take home with me! A beautiful dinner thank you.

Helpful?
Thank shoefan83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“A bit disappointed”
Reviewed November 26, 2013

We have been before and I have done a review previously ,but this time a bit disappointed,both our beef meals were very cool, the Rossi and beans were hot but the meat was not, I did mention it to the waiter and he said it could be my beef trio as I asked could it be done medium rare ,my husband had Chateaubriand also medium rare and also not hot .We always order medium rare any where and it is always hot. The beef trio is small fillet steaks and a lovely flavour same with the Chateaubriand beautiful flavour ,we also enjoyed our dessert.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Geraldine F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Lenzerheide Restaurant also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to Lenzerheide Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing