We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Late brunch (so dunch?)”

The Pantry on Egmont
Ranked #2 of 17 Restaurants in Hawthorn
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Cafe, Australian
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff
Brisbane, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Late brunch (so dunch?)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2014

Went here with my brother on a Saturday morning and I loved it. The location was awesome (it's sort of out of the way and hidden somewhat) but the place was quite big and we had no problem sitting at one of the tables outside. The guys there were fantastic and really friendly!
I had the 'Smashed Avocado' with added bacon as well as an ice coffee. Went down a treat! It was presented well and the I got good value for money I believe. It's my new favourite brunch (even though we went in the afternoon) place and I wish I could go there more!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank tommw5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    45
    18
    3
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
143 reviews
87 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“YUMMO”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 28, 2014

We will be back, probably not soon enough. Great coffee, inspired menu full of incredibly fresh ingredients, beautiful fresh juice combinations. Super reasonable prices. Lovely ambience. Great sweet personable service.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank oohl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide, Australia
Level Contributor
206 reviews
113 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 84 helpful votes
“Great breakfast. Worth the wait for a table.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 23, 2013 via mobile

Great happening trendy place. Fantastic food experience. Keen to return. Bustling place that spills out onto the footpath. Young trendy people.

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank RogerAliSophia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
Level Contributor
76 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Vegetarian friendly”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 24, 2013

Recommended vegetarian options: the garden breakfast, the eden burger, the egmont terrace omelette, etc. The website: http://www.thepantry.net.au/. 20 minutes drive from the city. Not so scenic (facing a railway). Nice vintage interior. Lovely service from the ladies.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ivettainaray
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adelaide
Level Contributor
41 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Excellent food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2013

One of our favourite local restaurants that is a tiny gem. Food is excellent. Breakfast is always good and keep an eye on the specials board. The Pumpkin,walnut and provolonne kaitifi with pea puree I had last week was one of the best things I've eaten out recently. The space is very small and hopefully there is no screaming child in there like there was last week (we escaped to an outside table) but people are fairly aware of others waiting and because the food comes out quickly you never have to wait long. Try the fizzy lemonade, very refreshing on a hot day

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank OzfamilyAdelaide
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed The Pantry on Egmont also viewed

Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
Adelaide, Greater Adelaide
 

Been to The Pantry on Egmont? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing