We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Exceeded our expectations”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tupelo
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saltillo
Certificate of Excellence
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 74 helpful votes
“Exceeded our expectations”
Reviewed November 28, 2011

We stayed at the Fairfield Tupelo over Thanksgiving week and enjoyed it very much. The location is great, just off the highway and right near the mall, and the hotel is brand-new, nicely appointed, bright and clean. For a budget property, it has more amenities than we expected (well-stocked minimart in the lobby, fridge and microwave in the room, iHome dock, etc.).

Our king room had a separate seating area divided from the bedroom by a partial wall, and included a pullout sofa, which was great for our 6-year-old. Breakfast is pretty standard, with waffles, eggs, sausage, oatmeal and more.

We didn't have the problems with noise that others have reported, but the hotel wasn't very full during our stay. If there were crowds, it might become more of an issue.

Overall, we were pleased and wouldn't hesitate to stay again.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FamOf3_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

163 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    104
    30
    13
    13
    3
See reviews for
51
43
11
33
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Vancleave, Mississippi
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 27, 2011

We stayed here for a week. We arrived the first day the hotel opened. It is a beautiful hotel. As all new hotels go they all have problems that need to be fixed. It is very noisey. Everything echoes down the hallways. We stayed in a suite on the 2nd floor at the end of the hall. Loved the colors and decor and size of the room. But you can hear the water running through the pipes when in use especially in the hallway. I would recommend staying on the top floor in the middle because the floors are thin and you can hear everything above you if you don't. Hopefully they have fixed the problems with the a/c. It works good but when it kicks on the wall behind the bed vibrates and it will keep you awake. The staff was really nice and tried to fix everything they could. It is a beautiful hotel but once you stay you can tell is was thrown together to fast and as cheap as possible. I would recommend the hotel if they have fixed the problems. We had to stay in Tupelo for 3 months and best hotels are the Hilton Garden Inn and The Comfort Suites.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank Gazzo1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
digby32
Level Contributor
23 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2011

Spent a week for business. Brand New Hotel located right across the street from the Mall. Rooms are very clean and the staff extremely friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank digby32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
baton rouge, la
Level Contributor
28 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
Reviewed July 11, 2011

I knew this was a new Fairfield Inn and Suites, but did not know it had only been open 3 days. The colors in this new hotel are beautiful and the rooms are sparkling clean and fresh. I love Marriott bedding and this one will not disappoint you. The hotel is across the highway from the Mall, so the location cannot be beat. We enjoyed two rooms and both were very well appointed. The best thing was, I left my jacket, called back and the employee not only found my jacket, but our phone charger as well and we picked them up on our way back through Tupelo 3 days later. Thanks for the great hospitality Fairfield!

  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank cherrychipc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Saltillo
1.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Tupelo Inn & Suites
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Tupelo/Barnes Crossing
2.4 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Hotel & Suites Tupelo North
2.8 mi away
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
Red Roof Inn Tupelo
#6 of 26 in Tupelo
365 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express & Suites Tupelo
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairfield Inn & Suites Tupelo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairfield Inn & Suites Tupelo

Property: Fairfield Inn & Suites Tupelo
Address: 3070 Tom Watson Dr, Saltillo, MS 38866-9399
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Saltillo
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Saltillo
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairfield Inn & Suites Tupelo 2.5*
Number of rooms: 87
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Tupelo's Fairfield Inn & Suites by Marriott® gives you confidence that your trip will be a success because we consistently deliver a hotel experience that's just right. We provide you with just what you need, and skip what you don't, so travel is easy and productive. Our hotel is conveniently located near downtown Tupelo, BancorpSouth Arena, and Elvis Presley attractions yet directly across from Barnes Crossing Mall. Our courteous staff is available to help 24 hours a day. Take advantage of our complimentary amenities at every Fairfield Inn & Suites, including breakfast, in-room high-speed Internet and Wi-Fi in the lobby. Relax and unwind with our plush mattresses and fluffy pillows. Or work off some steam in our indoor pool and exercise room. Our 24 hour Market has snacks and travel items. Whether you're traveling for business or pleasure, Fairfield Inn & Suites provides everything you need to make the most out of your stay. Great value and great service, all backed by a name you can believe in: Marriott. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Marriott, Priceline, Expedia, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly and HRS so you can book your Fairfield Inn & Suites Tupelo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairfield Inn & Suites Tupelo Hotel Saltillo
Fairfield Inn And Suites Tupelo

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing