We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good stay but room had deficiency with internet, size”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Fort Worth, TX
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Good stay but room had deficiency with internet, size”
Reviewed July 10, 2011

Wireless network does not exist in the rooms, you only have cable as a choice.
if you have a family with multiple laptops, there are not enough plugs near the work desk. Speed of the internet is about normal for hotels, <1mg.
The size of the room seemed smaller than other Homewood Suite we have stayed.
The staff are friendly and go out of their way when they can.
The pool is quite small as compared to other hotels.
The phone in the living area is far away from the work desk, though if one wanted too the phone might be able to move it yourself if you wanted to.

Room Tip: high floor seems to offer the cleaner rooms
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank d_Q_group
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

388 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    183
    94
    55
    37
    19
See reviews for
150
56
16
130
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Valrico, Florida
Level Contributor
26 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed May 12, 2011

Honestly, I do. I've been here on 2 separate occasions and each time it's been a pleasure. The hotel staff is awesome, the breakfast in the morning is always good as well as the dinner in the evening. The location is off nicely tucked away and you are off County Line Rd.

The decor is tasteful w/ granite tops and each of my rooms have had full sized refrigerators. This is a nice touch because I travel often and the combination of having left overs from eating out and also wanting your own 'food'/beer storage is awesome.

More than likely, I'll be staying here again.

  • Stayed April 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JoeySantiago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Minneapolis
Level Contributor
222 reviews
63 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 184 helpful votes
Reviewed October 24, 2010

Very friendly staff. Perhaps the nicest people at any hotel I have ever stayed at, and I spend more than 50 nights/year in hotels. Excellent food. Clean rooms. The only problem was that the pool is outdoors and closed from October-April. Great choice, overall.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MNwanderers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Little Rock, Arkansas
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 2, 2010

I enjoy staying at Homewood Suites mainly because of the size of the rooms. I travel with my softball team often and we need space for at least 3 to 4 adults to a room and they have that available with the layout of the rooms. My softball team always search for a Homewood in whatever city/state we travel too and most of them have been convienently close to out playing location. The breakfast was great and the service was good. I enjoyed my stay... as i normally always do at a Homewood property.

  • Stayed May 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CSpencer-Cole
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed June 28, 2010

I really enjoyed my weekend stay at this property. It was very clean, comfortable and the staff was friendly and accomodating. Breakfast was adequate. I had no complaints and was actually pretty surprised by the level of service at this location. Good for a weekend stay with teenage son, 7 year old and hubby. It worked well for us!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Olaysha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Daphne, Alabama
Level Contributor
213 reviews
71 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
Reviewed January 22, 2010

This property is off the beaten track near the end of a road off the main drag, which is why it's quiet. We've been here before, near large shopping/restaurant/services area but with the hot dinner offered Mon-Thu, you won't need to leave. We were traveling through on our way to the beach without knowing anyone in town, so even on Christmas Eve the dinner buffet was superb and the attendants were happy to be there. Our 1-bedroom suite had granite counters and beautiful furnishings. Odd was the unopened soda left in the refrigerator and the sliver of soap left behind in the shower that housekeeping did not dispose of.

Stayed December 2009, traveled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank ksheff-travel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
21 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed December 10, 2009

Wonderful hotel and wonderful staff. I choose Homewood Suites in Ridgeland everytime I am in Jackson, MS. Hotel has been updated since I first started staying there and it is even better.

The staff is very accomodating with every request. Breakfast is great as well as the light dinner in the evenings.

  • Stayed December 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank LBW88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ridgeland hotels
2.1 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
0.2 mi away
Staybridge Suites Jackson
Staybridge Suites Jackson
#13 of 16 in Ridgeland
56 reviews
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland

Property: Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland
Address: 853 Centre St, Ridgeland, MS 39157-4502
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland 3*
Number of rooms: 91
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Travelocity, Reservation Counter, Hotwire, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Hotel.de, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Homewood Suites By Hilton Jackson Ridgeland Hotel Ridgeland
Homewood Ridgeland
Homewood Suites Ridgeland
Hilton Ridgeland
Ridgeland Hilton
Ridgeland Homewood Suites

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing