We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great during the day... horrible at night”
Review of Logan's Roadhouse

Logan's Roadhouse
Ranked #107 of 148 Restaurants in Ridgeland
Cuisines: American, Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Madison, Mississippi
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Great during the day... horrible at night”
Reviewed May 31, 2013

This is a local restaurant for us. We only go during the day. At night, you can usually expect to wait a while, the service is horrible, and the food is not great either. During the day, we never have these problems. If you are in the area and want Logan's, go to one of the other two in the Jackson area.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JessicaA487
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

111 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    11
    25
    21
    18
    36
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Gray, Louisiana
Level Contributor
305 reviews
239 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
“Dont be in a rush.”
Reviewed April 18, 2013 via mobile

Wednesday night about 8:30 pm, donut is not rush hour.
I ordered New York Strip medium rare benavides inknowvthey over cook their steak. Got medium well. Dam!
Steamed broccoli was one piece about the size of a tennis ball. It was good just not enough of it.
Salad was good, just took for ever.
I took two bites of my salad and guess what. Another waiter brings my steak. Steak was just barely warm.
The noise, I have. Decibel app on my phone and the noise was between 82 to at times 95.
No peanuts ok my table, I was going to use two for ear plugs.
Service was terrible, slow and untrained.
I am done with this Logan's. the Logan's in Coulunus Ms. Is worst.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank MichaelFussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Over cooked steak!!”
Reviewed February 10, 2013 via mobile

The service was ok, but I ordered their Logan Steak, which is noted to be their biggest and best sirloin. I ordered my steak medium and received a well-done steak, not to mention that the flavor was bland. I informed my server of this and I proceeded to tell her I would eat it as is due to the fact that I didn't have time to wait for another steak. I believe that I should have at least received a small discount as compensation for this inconvenience. I don't think this is too much to ask! Yet I paid the full price. I didn't ask for a discount, nor did I make a big fuss about any of this. I guarantee if I would have been more boisterous, loud, demanding and less friendly the manager and staff would have ensured that I was compensated! At least I didn't pay a fortune for this over cooked bland steak.

Helpful?
Thank Macattaxx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Durango, Colorado
Level Contributor
14 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Service is consistently bad”
Reviewed January 19, 2013

I've been here several times. The food is usually pretty good, but the service is consistently bad. There is always a wait for a table, even when they are not full. The wait staff seems to get my order wrong more often than they get it right.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Curtis R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, TX
1 review
“The Good Server”
Reviewed January 14, 2013

When I am traveling through Jackson I always stop at Logan's Roadhouse Restaurant to eat. On this particular day I was served by Quandra. She was an excellent server and had a pleasant personality as well. Keep up the good work! In addition, the food was good.

Jean

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Barbara S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Logan's Roadhouse also viewed

 

Been to Logan's Roadhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing