We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good for business travelers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Certificate of Excellence
Naperville, Illinois, USA
Level Contributor
116 reviews
98 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 177 helpful votes
“Good for business travelers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 30, 2012

This is a very nice, Marriott company standard suite-style hotel. My room was huge and very nice. The staff was warm, friendly and welcoming. The location was near my meetings and the major highways. My host was also staying at this hotel, and I stayed here on his recommendation. I would recommend this hotel and would return.

Some more details: My room was a two bedroom, two bathroom suite. It had a nice sized living room and a kitchen area. The three flatscreen TVs were plenty for me. Though I only needed to use one. I picked the bedroom with the double bed; I left the larger bedroom with the king sized bed untouched. The living room area had an excellent workspace with good, free, WIFI. It worked well, except in the evening hours after dinner. It got pretty slow.

The front desk area had a good 24 hour snack shoppe (pop, microwave food, ice cream, junk food). In the dinning area they served very nice cheese/crakers snacks around dinner time and a full breakfast in the morning. All complementary. The lobby had a business work area where we were able to print some materials for our meetings. This is pretty normal Marriott style service.

For this trip, the closer, preferred hotels were either all booked or more expensive. So for me, the choice was here or a hotel much further away from my meetings, but cheaper.

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jkozik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, December 3, 2012
We are honored that you stayed with us during your business trip and thank you so very much for your kind words about our hotel and staff. Our staff is focused on our guest and customer service is our top priority.

Please let us know when you come back this way as we would love for you to "come back home"! Happy Holidays to you and your family from the Residence Inn by Marriott - Jackson, Ridgeland, MS.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

126 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    36
    47
    24
    12
    7
See reviews for
55
15
3
43
Rating summary
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (27)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
22 reviews
5 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 20, 2012 via mobile

Staff friendly and helpful, lobby fireplace very inviting and comfortable. Great breakfast set up, with variety and taste. Rooms with kitchen, wifi, comfortable beds and great shower heads. Grocery shopping service free of charge. Well lighted and ample parking

  • Stayed November 2012
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Fastmover460
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
We are so happy you stayed with us! Please let us know when your back in this area - we would love for you to stay with us again. Have a wonderful Holiday Season!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Deerfield Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 18, 2012

I was supposed to stay at the Staybridge down the street, to arrive and realize I'd been walked to this hotel. Must say I was pleasantly surprised. Staff was friendly, room was clean and comfy. I was only here for one night, but will stay here in the future. Great location and super helpful staff!

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you so much for staying with us! If your travel brings you back to the Jackson-Ridgeland area, we would love for you to "come back home" and stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Illinois
Level Contributor
144 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed at this hotel on September 7th, 2012 and September 14th, 2012. The hotel itself is nice, the staff was friendly and helpful and the rooms were clean. But that's sort of where it ends. On the 7th we had a two bedroom, four adults, ONE coffee cup, two glasses and NO top glass shelf in the refrigerator which we didn't notice until we set something down on where it should have been. Maintenance brought us coffee cups and glasses out of storage as they were covered in dust and they had no idea the glass shelf was missing, which I realize they can't know if housekeeping doesn't tell them. On our return trip we were in a one bedroom with a king size bed that took up so much of the bedroom that you literally had to walk sidewise to get in on the far side by the window. I just didn't understand how that could possibly look right to anyone that made that decision. With a new Homewood Suites right next door I don't imagine we'll be staying at the Residence Inn on our next trip through Jackson/Ridgeland, MS. Yes, we did notify the front desk on the first night.

Room Tip: Parking lot is very small, check in early if you want a parking spot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank studlyIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
stephanie w, Director of Sales at Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland, responded to this review, November 27, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your stay with us at our hotel. We appreciate your feedback and apologize for the inconvenience with the limited glasses you had in your suite. We work hard to ensure the comfort and satisfaction of our guests and apologize that we were unable to meet that expectation. I am working diligently to ensure that all rooms are properly equipped with all brand standard approved utensils to prevent this from happening in the future, as well as advising our housekeeping staff to prevent this from happening again. I hope that if you travels bring you back to the area that you will consider staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
St. Louis, MO
Level Contributor
33 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012

I stayed here in September 2012 for almost a week for business - I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone traveling to Jackson. Hotel was clean, both the common areas and the rooms. Staff were also very friendly and helpful anytime I needed them. Hotel is also conveniently located by Interstate 55. It is quick to get on the interstate and go either to north or south Jackson. If anyone is also curious, this Residence Inn also has tons of TV channels.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reviewer0101
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 11, 2012

We picked this extended stay hotel over several others, because of the location, the value, and the first impression of the property and appointments. Our original plan was to stay about 3 weeks, but it turned into 4+. We found the staff to be very friendly and accomodating, and the freei meals were an added plus -- breakfast 7 days a week, and a light supper on 4 nights including beer and wine. Clean and functional, with a small workout facility for cardio, a baskeball court, and an outdoor pool. While a block off of busy, County Line Road, it is very conveniently located for access to shopping, casual restaurants, and even fine dining. I would stay there again without hesitation.

Room Tip: If outside noise bothers you, get a room away from the pool area.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank BBmyself
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
titania82
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 4, 2012

We chose this hotel as a stopping point for our party of 5. We arranged a two bedroom suite. While the room was clean, everything from top to bottom was worn to the point the furniture should have been thrown out. The beds were "old school" without so much as feather toppers to make them more comfortable. In the living area, a red leather chair was so worn it had giant brown patches all over it. The coffee table was so scratched and worn a thrift store wouldn't take it. In the bathroom, our drain was partly disassembled. I expect more from a property branded by Marriott.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank titania82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ridgeland hotels
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Jackson
Staybridge Suites Jackson
#11 of 16 in Ridgeland
4.0 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
2.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
0.1 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
2.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
2.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland

Property: Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland
Address: 855 Centre Street, Ridgeland, MS 39157
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland 3*
Number of rooms: 100
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Marriott, Booking.com, Expedia, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and HotelQuickly so you can book your Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland Hotel Ridgeland
Residence Inn Ridgeland
Ridgeland Residence Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing