We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“room & breakfast”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 8, 2014

Very neat & clean room plus appliances great. Disappointed in breakfast food & drink. When I arrived after making reservations with Hilton Honors, could not find my reservation. Then the lady had one room left & was in process having it cleaned when reservation was found & gave me a room cancelled by patron while I was checking in. I like their "Pet-Friendly" policy. Pet charge probably is too high. If they keep the hotel clean & neat with extraord. help, I will use them again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Edwin H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (412)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

360 - 366 of 412 reviews

Reviewed April 2, 2014

Very nice property. The hotel is a short drive away from great shopping and dining. The weather didn't afford me a chance to enjoy the nice patio area. The room was very comfortable and suitable for a weekend stop. Home2 is a solid brand!

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Darvis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 25, 2014

Great, Upbeat Trendy Hotel. Love the fact there is a 24/7 Workout Facility. Enjoyed the In Room Microwave, full size Refrigerator and all the other . added Amenities. Nice touch with the outdoor Fire Pit and Seating. Perfect for an extended stay....almost like a mini apartment

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Debbie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 15, 2014 via mobile

We were very happy to find this hotel after a long day on the road with our 4yr old and 4mo old. The room was clean, very spacious and so comfortable. We loved the kitchen area, big shower and the soap dispensers in the shower. Would strongly recommend this hotel. Great price too.

Stayed: March 2014
Thank Doc_Ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 10, 2014

I found the new Home2 by Hilton in Jackson, MS to be quiet, clean and secure. It felt like home away from home. The staff was fantastic. I really appreciated the freshness of the hotel. It was a good stay for sure.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Home2 Suites by Hilton
Thank Terence P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 5, 2014

Stayed here for a month and loved the great staff and hotel. Housekeeping was excellent and Chelsey at the front desk took care of everything with a smile. Hilton has done an excellent job with these "home feeling" hotels. I will be back next time I am in the Jackson/Ridgeland area!

  • Stayed: January 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bobby k
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed February 27, 2014

As a Hilton Diamond I stay in hundreds of hotels and don't write reviews. But this was my first stay at a Home2 and I was very impressed. It was new and had a sort of IKEA vibe to it, modern and sleek. The room was spacious, efficient, well decorated. I enjoyed having a kitchen with utensils and being able to eat comfortably in the room. There were plugs everywhere which is so nice for business. The plug on the lamp by the bed didn't work but who's complaining? Trivial issue. I would have to stay my only slight complaint was that even though it was in the 30s outside, I had to turn on my AC because my room was too hot. They kept the temp in the hotel overall too high I guess. Then my room would be freezing. Also had to get used to no bars of soap as they just had dispensers in the shower. As a road warrior I had soap in my suitcase and hair conditioner (none in room either) but again trivial. I would most definitely stay there again when in Jackson and would also look for other properties in my travels. A superior room for the money!

Room Tip: I was in 405 and it was close to the ice machine but far enough away not to get all the noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: February 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lllovestravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeland
0.7 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
0.8 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
0.3 mi away
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
2.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison
2.2 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland

Address: 526 Evergreen St, Ridgeland, MS 39157-9738
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range: $102 - $193 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland 2.5*
Number of rooms: 92
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Conveniently located at the I-55 Interchange, just minutes from Jackson Downtown and Ridgeland Town Center. We are only 20 minutes from Jackson International Airport. We've designed every room in our all-suite hotel to be flexible. Our standard studio suite is one large room that contains living, cooking and sleeping areas. Our one-bedroom suite is larger, with a wall to separate the space. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Cancelon, Hotwire, HotelQuickly and getaroom.com so you can book your Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing