We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“We liked it”
Review of Signa's Grille

Signa's Grille
Ranked #15 of 150 Restaurants in Ridgeland
Cuisines: American
Restaurant details
Madison, MS
Level 4 Contributor
49 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“We liked it”
Reviewed February 21, 2013

This was our first visit so we didnt know what to expect except they were somehow related to the Greenville Does which for me wasnt a positive. It is a little small but seemed to handle the lunch crowd fairly well. You have to order then find a table because they will not let you "save" a table but didnt seem to be a problem as no one was left waiting. I ordered the shrimp poboay and my wife had the egg plant sandwich-cant remember the name. My sandwich was good and the shrimp wasnt the standard frozen shrimp found everywhere else and was much better quality. My wife realy liked her eggplant and thought it was excellent. Its a little on the pricey side but very good in my opinion.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WISTJR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

42 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    25
    11
    5
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Canton, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“There is nothing like it.....PERIOD!”
Reviewed November 7, 2012

The best Shrimp Poboy I have since leaving New Orleans! They use the most fresh Leidenheimers Poboy bread you can find anywhere outside the big easy! Certainly the portions alone are enough to feed the growing appetite of the local foodies. I have been nothing short of impressed with my numerous visits to this new staple in the Madison Ridgeland area. People should break out of their comfort zones and try this new experience! I like the size of the place, easier for me to see what everyone else is enjoying and how much it reminds me of one of those cramped New Orleans style joints that I grew up frequenting often. Hand-battered overstuffed poboys are plenty filling themselves but there is also a wide variety of side orders for those that crave more. Prices are more than comparable to what you would expect to pay in NOLA. Signa's Grille...thanks for being!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Randy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Canton, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
252 reviews
170 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 68 helpful votes
“You might leave HUNGRY!!”
Reviewed October 23, 2012

Maybe I just have higher expectations for New orleans style food BUT this time I was very disappointed--not just in the QUALITY but in the QUANTITY of food rec'd for the $$$$. The blackened catfish po-boy was a generopus piece of fish--but that was it! No chips or ANYTHING!! And at $10, not GOOD!! The bread was more "hoagie-style"--I could have been won over for authentic french bread but not so. I admire new ventures, but honestly, too much for too little!!!!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank BeBe53207
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
237 reviews
110 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 100 helpful votes
“Has promise”
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Three of us went to this new restaurant at noon Friday. The place was crowded with people which resulted in no place to sit inside or out. They took our order and it worked out that the food didn't come out before a table opened up. So I suggest that you go before or after the rush. The food is ordered at the counter and picked up there (no service). The people were friendly. The food was good, but not great. My fried shrimp po-boy tasted like frozen shrimp. The Signa family owns Doe's Eat place in Greenville, MS which is highly rated for their good food. It looked to us that they should have invested in a larger place to start up. The crowd was lively which meant there was too much noise in such a small place. Seems most new restaurants have hard surfaces so that noise is too loud.

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 50States36Countries
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Signa's Grille also viewed

 

Been to Signa's Grille? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing