We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Ok Burger Joint” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Majestic Burger

Majestic Burger
Ranked #33 of 148 Restaurants in Ridgeland
Cuisines: American, Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Tel: 601-707-0057. Do a google search and you will find them
Arab, Alabama
Level Contributor
94 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Ok Burger Joint”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 22, 2014

IT was convenient for the evening I was in the area, but it was not somewhere that I said I have got to eat there again. Good burger on a really good bun, but also a little expensive for a burger joint. The environment was ok, but my service was lacking.

Visited July 2014
Helpful?
Thank lwalker1967
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

68 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    21
    16
    12
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level Contributor
53 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Great burger! ”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 29, 2014 via mobile

Great burger place. The veggie and cheese burger were both great! Everything tasted great. Service was quick as well. Much better than give guys. Highly recommend if your wanting a good burger!!!

Helpful?
Thank Clarabelle504
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, Mississippi
Level Contributor
83 reviews
41 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Healthy white turkey meat burger”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 29, 2014

I always order the same thing from this restaurant . I get it with sharp cheddar cheese, mayo, mustard, picked, onion, lettuce and tomato on a sweet sourdough bun that's so soft! The sandwich is excellent , especially if you order it with sweet potato fries(fried hard or they'll be soggy). A nice portion size. I prefer getting orders to go here.

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
Thank ilovestrawberrycake
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans
Level Contributor
36 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Food good, service friendly but mediocre”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 6, 2014

The burgers at Majestic are pretty good- average meat made special by terrific bread. (I highly recommend the sweet sourdough!) The salads were nothing special- fresh greens and pleasantly moist chicken breast, but not really elevated by interesting toppings. Salads seem to be just there to satisfy the few healthy eaters that venture in here. (Beware of the "Come Back" dressing- very spicy- even for a New Orleans girl.) Several good beers on tap. Adequate selection of wines by the glass. Wait staff was very nice and attentive, but staff seem to still be making "rookie" mistakes: Slow service for a large party despite very few other diners in the restaurant, Serving a table of adults 25 minutes before getting the meals out to their "starving" children, bringing food out to a large table and asking "who had the ...." instead of knowing which diner placed which order. Still an enjoyable dinner and we will likely eat here again if in the area.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank mickeynola
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeland, Mississippi
Level Contributor
262 reviews
140 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 176 helpful votes
“Best in Town”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 9, 2014 via mobile

Hands down the best burger in Ridgeland and arguably the best in the metro area. How can you go wrong with a sourdough bun and a fried egg? Sweet potato fries are perfect. At$7 per burger prices are more than fast food but the burgers are huge and delicious.

Helpful?
Thank Angie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Majestic Burger also viewed

 

Been to Majestic Burger? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing