We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Very good authentic Mexican food!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Taqueria La Guadalupe

Taqueria La Guadalupe
Ranked #31 of 148 Restaurants in Ridgeland
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Families with children
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Seating, Takeout
Conway, Arkansas
Level Contributor
125 reviews
79 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 48 helpful votes
“Very good authentic Mexican food!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 8, 2014

I would definitely eat here again. The food was really good and not what you get at a typical mexican restaurant. I was a little surprised that you had to pay for the chips and salsa but it was very good and worth it. We also got guacamole that was made fresh and the cheese dip was great too. We will return if we're in the area again.

  • Visited August 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
4 Thank Jaylasmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

32 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    7
    0
    2
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Flora, MS
Level Contributor
108 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Flavorful Mexican Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 30, 2014 via mobile

This is a great Mexican restaurant. In general I have gotten tired of Mexican fare but this place redefines the flavors with corn tortillas made fresh, cilantro and avocado slices. The tacos are just wonderful. The prices are very reasonable and the service has been good.

Helpful?
3 Thank annet108
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
31 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Best Mexican food ever!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 17, 2014

This is a small location, and a larger location has opened in Madison across the street from walmart! At either location you will receive great service, and even better food! The food is prepared fresh, and it is just delicious. I crave this place atleast once a week. I love their carne tacos!

  • Visited May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
3 Thank BreeRenee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Indianola, Mississippi
Level Contributor
27 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic tacos”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

Ok, I found this on trip advisor just because I like to try different places. Don't let the outside scare you. It's nothing to look at, and the inside is really really small. But, they make their own flour and corn tortillas and the food is delicious and fresh. I wanted to get the brisket tacos but they were out and so I got the chicken. I got two tacos and a drink for seven bucks, I mean come on....thats great! The people were really nice and wanted to make sure I understood what came on the tacos and asked if I wanted all the condiments on them which I find really thoughtful. Loved it and will be back very soon!

  • Visited March 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank plglong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fresh and Delicious”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 1, 2014 credit card Amex Card Member Review

Really, though. If you want the freshest and healthiest mexican food in the entire Jackson area, go here. My favorite is 3 pollo (chicken) taco combo. It comes with a free drink. Sure you could go for a regular diet coke but try their Mango drink or one of their frozen drinks instead! Yum!!!

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank JXN_Blues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria La Guadalupe also viewed

 

Been to Taqueria La Guadalupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing