We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh, healthy food”

Taqueria La Guadalupe
Ranked #54 of 148 Restaurants in Ridgeland
Cuisines: Mexican
Description: Small family owned and operated restaurant that offers authentc Mexican food that you will not find in most Mexican restaurants in the area. Large portions at resonable prices. Small restaurant that does a huge take out business. Needs to be listed.
Restaurant details
Description: Small family owned and operated restaurant that offers authentc Mexican food that you will not find in most Mexican restaurants in the area. Large portions at resonable prices. Small restaurant that does a huge take out business. Needs to be listed.
Level Contributor
67 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Fresh, healthy food”
Reviewed July 23, 2013 via mobile

This place is great if you're sick of fast food. Very small, but friendly staff. Prob spend about $10 for lunch, but the food is good. Try the carne tacos.

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rkingmusic13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    23
    7
    0
    3
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
34 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Do yourself a favor. Eat Taqueria La Guadalupe”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

It took me a while to finally stop in to La Guadalupe, but when I finally gave it a chance, I became a believer . . . and so will you! This small kitchen and dining area prepares the freshest Mexican cuisine I have experienced in Mississippi. I have been to several different Mexican cities, and this restaurant is as close to authentic as I have experienced north of the border. The staff is friendly, the food delicious, and the price is low. Everything I have tried off their menu has been wonderful. All the food is homemade and will have you coming back for seconds. Do not wait to try this food another day!

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Jd5491
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“This place is the real deal”
Reviewed July 19, 2013

Having never been to Mexico, I am reluctant to describe this as "authentic" Mexican food. How would I know?
What I can say is that this food is excellent and certainly meets my mental image of what authentic Mexican food should be.
I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank SCP321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“So Good!”
Reviewed February 9, 2013

My family loves this place. So easy to pick-up a to-go order on the way home from work. Everything on the menu has wonderful flavor and generous portions. We usually get two meals out of the big portions. Recommend the chicken enchiladas dinner and some tamales. You can't go wrong with any of the tacos though.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Materials-doc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
47 reviews
37 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Authentic Latin American food, cooked by Columbians!”
Reviewed October 9, 2012

My first trip to Taqueria La Guadalupe today did not disappoint! Great chips and salsa, a cooked salsa I had not had before, with a white queso dip and fabulous chunky guacamole. The tamale was excellent, hand made, with nicely spiced pork filling, and lots of it, and steamed in a banana leaf. The masa was tender and fluffy, not packy. and not dry, like the usual Mississippi-style cornmeal tamale. Definately a great place, friendly, and worth a visit!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank FriedGreenTomatillos
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Taqueria La Guadalupe also viewed

 

Been to Taqueria La Guadalupe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing