We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“wonderful restaurant”
Review of Anjou Restaurant

Anjou Restaurant
Ranked #4 of 148 Restaurants in Ridgeland
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $15 - $30
Cuisines: American, French
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Description: Anjou is our classic French bistro led by father-daughter duo Christian Amelot and Anne Amelot-Holmes. A graduate of Savoie Leman culinary school, Christian brings over 40 years of French culinary expertise to the kitchen. Also born and trained in Le Ferte-Bernard, France, Anne is the proprietor/general manager of Anjou. The two work hand-in-hand to merge authentic, Old World flavors with Southern favorites for a deliciously crafted menu. We accept reservations for groups of all sizes in our dining room, in addition to two private dining rooms and a lakeside patio that can be booked for private events. Anjou also offers delivery and full-service catering options for groups of any size! Our Sales Manager will work with you to create a customized menu with hors d'oeuvres, family-style or seated meal options.
houston, tx
Level Contributor
99 reviews
81 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“wonderful restaurant”
Reviewed March 2, 2013

I love the interior design of the restaurant, very comfortable and quiet with great views across the pond. Super service and inventive, well executed menu. I had the beef bourguignon, my wife had the seafood crepes. Both were good, yet the crepes were pre-papared according to our waiter...no substitutions. Good wine selection, very pleasant.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank feedawg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

127 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    79
    32
    13
    0
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A very special evening in the Township”
Reviewed February 27, 2013

From our call for information to the scenic view on the walk in, in seating, in the table setting, in ordering, in service, in cuisine, in presentation, the entire experience was quite lovely. The personal attention of the entire staff -- hostess, waitress, and chef made us feel like visiting royalty. Such quality is rare, and the price is reasonable for a special night out.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank A M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
166 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
“Food Doesn't Match the Decor”
Reviewed February 16, 2013

Went to Anjou for Valentines. This was our second time to the restaurant. A lot of thought and money has been spent designing and building the interior of the restaurant. You get the feeling this is a serious restaurant when you walk in the door. But after two times there, I've found the food only average. Both times I had a fish selection from the menu and both times it lacked the fresh, subtle yet rich, taste that characterizes the food I've enjoyed throughout France. I'll probably give Anjou another six months and then try it again, hoping things have improved. Having a real French restaurant in the metro area would be wonderful addition, but Anjoy is not there yet.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank southerntravelerms
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Classy atmosphere, fabulous food and fun bar scene”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

Whether you're in the mood for a romantic French dinner or a lively chat at the bar (with happy hour Monday to Friday between 4 and 7) You will not be disappointed.
The crèpes filled with anything from seafood to beef and chicken are fantastic.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank LEILANE V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
44 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Excellent food and service”
Reviewed January 26, 2013 via mobile

My husband and I enjoyed lunch at Anjou on a Saturday. The service was excellent. We ordered one of the crepes and a steak and egg brunch item. Both were served hot, with generous portions and tasted devine. We look forward to returning again soon.

Helpful?
Thank Sswitze1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anjou Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Anjou Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing