We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Five Guys

Five Guys
Ranked #18 of 148 Restaurants in Ridgeland
Cuisines: American, Fast Food
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Dinner, Seating, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Brandon, Mississippi, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
“Great Food”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 22, 2012

order the average or small size of burgers unless you have a enormous appetite, the food here is delicious....very good owners, they own the best restaurants, and they are always clean and family oriented, they go to my church.............

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
Thank Pam M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

56 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    30
    17
    8
    1
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Southeastern U.S.
Level Contributor
261 reviews
130 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 182 helpful votes
“American Tradition (in the deep south)”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 15, 2012

If you have never been to a “Five Guys,” you have to give it a try. Their burgers are excellent and they make their own home-style fries. Great spot for indulging in an American tradition! You’ll very happily have to wash your hands before you leave!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank WhirldWind
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
51 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Good burgers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2012

This place has really good burgers. I would recommend the small one unless you are starving to death. The fries were great, and they are big enough to share. It is overpriced. The kids loved it, but there is no kid's menu. It was a little slow, but the place was slammed.

  • Visited June 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank FlorenceMississippi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, Mississippi
Level Contributor
89 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“A+ on Hot dogs”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 24, 2012

Burgers are well known as are the fries BUT the real deal is the hot dogs--it is hard to find a good hot dog BUT 5 guys fills the bill

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank gjhasselman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brandon
Level Contributor
108 reviews
73 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“Not What I Expected”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 23, 2012

These hamburgers were okay burgers...not the thick, juicy burgers I expected. Fries were okay fries. I was disappointed with my meal.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank RVer40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Five Guys? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing