We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good for the money; give it a try.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Loganville, Georgia
Level Contributor
67 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Good for the money; give it a try.”
Reviewed November 20, 2012

Front reception area staff were all very nice. Employee named Kira assisted in our check-in. She was especially helpful and friendly (thanks to her for her assistance). Anyone would agree that a Red Roof is not the top of the line in hotels but this is a very nice one: quiet (we heard absolutely no street noise), great location (close to restaurants and shopping), and felt safe. Coffee in lobby was all that was offered (even a powdered donut would have been nice) but that's not an issue at all (Shoney's breakfast buffet close by). We will definitely stay there again (and hope Kira helps us the next time too!).

  • Stayed November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Georgia Family T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
red128, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Greetings Georgia Family,
Your review is music to our ears! I'm so glad you enjoyed your stay with us. I will be sure to share your comments with the staff and especially Kira, I know she will be delighted to hear that! At Red Roof Inn, we are striving to be the top budget economy brand, that offers a clean room at the right price, and we are glad you received just that! Thank you so much for taking your time to share your review!
Happily Yours,
Shaveka Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

94 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    38
    16
    13
    12
    15
See reviews for
17
20
14
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 11, 2012 via mobile

The room was clean and comfortable. We felt safe, and though it's tricky at first getting used to the service roads and flow of traffic, the hotel is in a convenient spot. The staff was friendly and helpful. Great deal for the price.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank AmandaClaire11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
Reviewed October 10, 2012

I want to especially give recognition to a young lady by the name of Ms. Tutti Mcwright. She was so down to earth and genuinely concerned about my son and I during our stay at Redroof Inn. We were so happy with our accomidations that I will recommend Redroof Inn to everyone that I know who Travels. Wheither you are on a business trip or traveling on your vacation; Redroof Inn will always be my home away from home.

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Saved2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
red128, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Wow! I must share this recap of your stay with the staff at Jackson North Ridgeland, and of course Tutti! I'm so glad to hear you would recommend Red Roof Inns to your fellow travelers! Any time you are near, we welcome you back with open arms, and promise the same level of Southern Hospitality you received the last time.
Thanks again!
Shaveka Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012 via mobile

We stayed here after leaving the other Red Roof in downtown Jackson.. We were glad we moved out of that area as we felt very unsafe, however we felt safe here! Although there's not much to do apart from malls and restaurants we thought it was better than staying by the state fair that was going on! If you don't have a car, like we didn't, you can still walk very easily to the shops and restaurants but there is no sidewalk!

The hotel itself was what you expect and was good enough for us!! The only complaint I would have is the damp on the celling!

  • Stayed October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Inspire2Be
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tn
1 review
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Went down recently in the Jackson area, to take our recreational baseball team to an tournament The children were excited because it was close to shopping area and well as food places. Very pleased with the great quality of service, accommodations and affordable price. The decor was very fresh and modern,and the location was convenient to many shopping areas and highways. The staff were very pleasant and attentive especially the housekeeping crew.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Evelyn J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
2 reviews
Reviewed September 16, 2012 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for the first time. A friend let us know this place was clean and had great service. When we checked in the clerk was very friendly and called the room to see if we were satisifed with our stay. They told us about a great restaurant that was an excellent recommendation. We had a wonderful experience. We will seek Red Roof Inn for future travel.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alanj1968
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jacksonville, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 16, 2012

The room was a little musty the first day (I think the carpet had been cleaned and was still damp).
Otherwise it was a clean and comfortable room. When we left we discovered a nice make-up mirror and souveniers from a local museum were missing. The office said they would ask the maid. Never heard back. Disappointed because we liked the Inn. Would've given a higher rating but theft always leaves a bad taste in my mouth.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mary M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
red128, General Manager at Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland, responded to this review, January 8, 2013
Hello Mary M,
We sincerely apologize that your stay was not as smooth as you expected. We assure you that this is a team of great individuals who would not in any way withhold a makeup mirror or any items guests leave behind. We feel that there must have been some terrible misunderstanding, but are glad that you brought this to our attention. We hope that you will give Red Roof Inns another chance!
Sincerely,
Shaveka Jones
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ridgeland hotels
0.2 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - Ridgeland
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Jackson
Staybridge Suites Jackson
#13 of 16 in Ridgeland
56 reviews
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland
0.2 mi away
Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland

Property: Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland
Address: 810 Adcock St, Ridgeland, MS 39157-4401
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #14 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland 2*
Number of rooms: 108
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Travelocity, Expedia, Hotels.com, Red Roof Inn, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing