We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always enjoyable -home away from home”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Cabot Lodge Jackson North - a Red Lion Hotel
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Mississippi, United States
1 review
“Always enjoyable -home away from home”
Reviewed November 29, 2011

I have been staying at the Cabot Lodge for many years and over the past year I have stayed at the Cabot at least once a month (sometimes more), it has become what I call my home away from home. The managers and staff are very friendly and always helpful. The complimentary breakfast and complimentary evening beverages (if that is for you) are a great addition to the Cabot Lodge as well as the inviting atmosphere. I would highly recommend the Cabot to anyone looking to stay in the Ridgeland/Jackson area.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cajun09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLJN, Manager at Cabot Lodge Jackson North - a Red Lion Hotel, responded to this review, December 1, 2011
Thank you so much for continued patronage of the Cabot Lodge Jackson North while on your travels to the Ridgeland area. Our Food & Beverage staff take great pride in ensuring our offering's and I will be delighted to share with them your comment's. We look forward to seeing you again while in the greater Jackson area.

Scott May, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

160 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    68
    48
    23
    12
    9
See reviews for
45
26
10
49
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (18)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed November 6, 2011

You can tell that there has been some work done on the hotel to improve it. The lobby was very nice, but I was extremely disappointed with my room. I walked into my room and immediately noticed the noisy refridgerator. I just unplugged it. I did not understand why there were 2 microwaves in my room. The room had been cleaned, but felt dirty. I checked out the next day and went to the Courtyard down the street. For the $30 more a night, it was worth it!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KCL222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLJN, Manager at Cabot Lodge Jackson North - a Red Lion Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Member:

Thank you for taking the time to post a review on your most recent stay at Cabot Lodge. I am sorry to hear that your room was not up your standard. We take pride in making sure all details of the room are extremely covered during our daily inspections. I have gotten with our executive housekeeper and gone over a new training program that we can ensure experience's like this do not happen in the future.

We appreciate your business and want the chance to win you over. I hope the next time your travel brings you to Ridgeland that you will give us a nother try.

Sincerely,

Scott May, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Orleans, LA
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The common areas of this hotel are very nice with lots of tables and chairs for the complimentary breakfast. The room was simple and fine, except for the fact that it smelled very musty. I spoke with someone else staying at the same hotel and they made the same comment. I spoke to the front desk about the problem and they sent someone up to spray the room which didn't really address the underlying problem. The bathroom was very nice and looked like it had been recently renovated. Only shampoo was provided...no tissues. I would not stay here again.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank JEMNewOrleans_LA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLJN, Manager at Cabot Lodge Jackson North - a Red Lion Hotel, responded to this review, November 11, 2011
Dear Trip Advisor Member:

Thanks for taking the time to post a review about our hotel. I am sorry you had a less than pleasant experience while here. Since your stay, we have been working on the issues you mentioned, and have since discovered and corrected what we feel the problem was and corrected the issue.

We would love the oppurutnity to have you as a our guest once again. Please think about giving us another try your next visit to Ridgeland.

Sincerely,

Scott May, CHA
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 3 Contributor
23 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed October 10, 2011

The staff was very friendly and helpful. At first, I was assigned a room with a window facing a wall; however, the staff moved me to another room on the 3rd floor overlooking the pool. The room was good; however again, the TV was off all night due to some technical problem and I did not bring my computer because I was expecting what little time I had to just relax and watch TV. This did not happen. The newspaper was delivered late the next morning so by the time it arrived, I had to be on my way and interacting with professional cohorts during breakfasts. Also, do not expect to have the quick check out receipt delivered before 6a.m. if my delivery was an indication of timing. Would stay there again but would like the management to improve processes for problems that arise. The one amenity that was really good was the down comforter and pillows.

Room Tip: The elevator in the back corridor is open with all the cleaning supplies and not kept well, so avoid...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank IslandStyleGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quito, Ecuador
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed September 13, 2011

while the interior might fool you into thinking you're in a remote mountain lodge, the cabot is in a convenient spot next to the interstate. Safe and secure, I've stayed here over a dozen times on trips and have never had a problem. complementary cocktails included as well as breakfast. Breakfast includes a wafflemaker, scones, muffins, fresh fruit...I've never had a better free breakfast. Also, they're now trying to be more eco-friendly.

Room Tip: try to get a second floor room-they are usually quieter and try to get a room that is near an elevat...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sofiajour
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLJN, Manager at Cabot Lodge Jackson North - a Red Lion Hotel, responded to this review, September 21, 2011
We are very pleased you enjoyed your visit with us while traveling in our area. We look forward to hosting you and your family again the next time you are in Ridgeland, MS. Thanks Again...

Sincerely,


Scott May, CHA
General Manager
Cabot Lodge Jackson North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed August 16, 2011

We loved the Cabot. The price was a little high but worth the money. room was clean and my wife loved the colors of the interior. Breakfast was nice and so was the pool. Nice job

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Juan G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
CLJN, General Manager at Cabot Lodge Jackson North - a Red Lion Hotel, responded to this review, August 29, 2011
Thank you so much for staying with us during your recent visit to Ridgeland, MS. We are very pleased you enjoyed your stay. We look forward to seeing you again the next time you are in our area.....

Sincerely,

Scott May, CHA
General Manager
Cabot Lodge Jackson North
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Madison, MS
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed August 4, 2011

Wego to JACKSON sometimes justto stay here, The greatroom with its fireplace is a great place is to relax and have a complementary cocktail .

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Charley M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeland
0.3 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
0.1 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 39 in Jackson
903 reviews
2.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland
2.5 mi away
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
0.2 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Cabot Lodge Jackson North - a Red Lion Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Cabot Lodge Jackson North - a Red Lion Hotel

Property: Cabot Lodge Jackson North - a Red Lion Hotel
Address: 120 Dyess Rd, Ridgeland, MS 39157-4410
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Cabot Lodge Jackson North - a Red Lion Hotel 3*
Number of rooms: 200
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Escape from the ordinary to Cabot Lodge - where hospitality comes naturally. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Cabot Lodge Jackson North - a Red Lion Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Cabot Lodge Jackson North Hotel Ridgeland
Cabot Hotel Jackson North
Cabot Hotel Ridgeland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing