We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Always busy, but yummy!”
Review of Another Broken Egg

Another Broken Egg
Ranked #11 of 149 Restaurants in Ridgeland
Price range: $10 - $20
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Families with children
Dining options: Lunch, Brunch, Breakfast, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: Another Broken Egg Cafe, Ridgeland is open seven (7) days a week from 7:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m. serving Breakfast, Brunch & Lunch at its Finest!!!Full bar selection available seven (7) days a week from 7:00 a.m. - 2:00 p.m.! Specializing in Bloody Marys & Mimosas.For Special Events Information, please call during business hours & ask to speak with a member of our Management Team.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level Contributor
24 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Always busy, but yummy!”
Reviewed August 26, 2014

This has got to be one of the best breakfast chains in the U.S. The food is great albeit a little high for breakfast. I would certainly recommend. If it wasn't so darn busy all the time!

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Belvia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    55
    42
    18
    8
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Kennesaw
Level Contributor
56 reviews
33 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Glad we got there early!”
Reviewed August 4, 2014

Excellent service and food. Moderately high priced, but worth it, and worth the wait for brunch! This place is unassumingly located in the middle of an outdoor shopping area, so there is plenty to do if you have a wait time. Try the Eggs Benedict Oscar, or a Scramble

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank st_anywhere
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton,MS
Level Contributor
24 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Worth Getting Up For!!”
Reviewed July 22, 2014

Another Broken Egg is my husband's favorite restaurant for breakfast! He adores the omelets with seafood, whereas I select more ordinary options. This visit we had a guest who ordered buttermilk pancakes with eggs/bacon. He gave them rave reviews. There are so many choices that everyone can find something to please them. We all enjoyed the coffee and Christine kept our cups filled. Located in Renaissance shopping area and having both inside/outside seating, this is a great place for breakfast/brunch.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Francina S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level Contributor
67 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great Breakfast Option”
Reviewed July 8, 2014

My husband and I love to eat breakfast at this nice location. Great breakfast and brunch options! We love to eat out on the patio and enjoy the scenery while eating. Located in the Renaissance near plenty of shopping.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank kimrj2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
134 reviews
125 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Wonderful Breakfast”
Reviewed May 21, 2014

Get here early to beat the wait - by about 9:30 the wait can be up to an hour. Love sitting outside. The bloody mary is wonderful and comes with an array of toppings - I love the pickled okra. I am not a huge breakfast person I always get one of their sandwhiches. The club and the turkish sandwhich are both very good and come with their homefries. Great place for an early breakfast!

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Krae18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Another Broken Egg also viewed

 

Been to Another Broken Egg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing