We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good value for the price”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Reviewed December 14, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank V R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pete150, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded December 17, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Write a ReviewReviews (364)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

310 - 316 of 364 reviews

Reviewed December 4, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Luv_struckd
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pete150, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded December 6, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

  • Stayed: December 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Eric P
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pete150, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed December 3, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank SHELLI C
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pete150, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded December 4, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 20, 2012

I arrived in Jackson late at night and had to choose a hotel to stay in for a couple of nights that was in my area. I did not need anything fancy -- just somewhere clean, comfortable, and with a reasonable price for my budget. My decision to choose this particular hotel was based upon the fact that with every review written about it -- whether good or bad -- the management took the time to respond to each reviewer. I figured that if the management was conscientious enough to do that, then it is probably really making an effort to make sure that everyone's stay there is the best one possible. As I was in the parking lot that night struggling with all of my bags, one of the employees coming on duty noticed me and insisted on helping me to carry everything to a luggage cart located inside the lobby. Once inside, I was asked by another employee if I needed any extra assistance getting things to my room. The room was maybe a little worn in places, but what mattered most to me was that the room and bathroom (and even items such as the microwave and mini-fridge) were absolutely spotless and tidy. The bed was amazingly comfortable and I slept like a rock. It was very quiet, and I had no problems with other guests at the hotel. There was a very good variety of foods offered at breakfast such as hot and cold cereals, pastries, scrambled eggs and sausages, waffles, and fresh fruit. A cozy little "fire" was going in the dining room fireplace during the chilly mornings. My decision to stay at this Days Inn was very last-minute, but now that I have actually experienced it, I would definitely stay here again the next time that I visit Jackson.

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Laura T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete150, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded November 26, 2012

Thank you so much for your warm and welcome comments, taking care of our customers and treating them like our family members is what we strive to do at our property. It makes us so happy to know the fact that we did what we could to make you happy staying at our property. Our breakfast was recently updated and having said that I am glad you enjoyed every bit of it. As far as the room being a bit worn out that will change for the better in due time so the next time you stay with us our ultimate goal will be achieved thank you once again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2012

  • Stayed: November 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank ROBERT B
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Pete150, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded November 16, 2012

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed November 5, 2012

I have stayed here several times, due to work. Everytime the staff have been friendly and willing to help. Rooms are always clean and inviting. I would definitely recommend this hotel for anyone traveling to or through the Jackson, MS area.

  • Stayed: October 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JoshuaHarris
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pete150, Manager at Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded November 6, 2012

Hello, our fellow valued customer, I appreciate your warmest and finest compliments of our hotel and our wonderful staff. It makes us so happy and proud that you would spread the word out to each and everyone of our hotel and you continuing to allow us to serve you at our hotel please keep coming and let us keep taking care of your needs thanks again!!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ridgeland hotels
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - Ridgeland
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
0.2 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Staybridge Suites Jackson
Staybridge Suites Jackson
#12 of 16 in Ridgeland
60 reviews
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area
2.6 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland

Address: 150 Centre St, Ridgeland, MS 39157-3405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range: $61 - $75 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This interior corridor hotel located directly off I-55 is surrounded by many fine eating establishments including Applebees, Logans Steak House, Olive Garden & more. We offer a complimentary Fitness Room & Business Center & Complimentary Fresh Baked Otis Spunkmeyer Cookies daily from 4p-8p. We provide an Expanded Daybreak Complimentary Breakfast from 6a-9a daily. Our breakfast includes; Fresh Belgium Waffles, Assorted Cereal, Yogurt, Toaster Breads, Muffins, Twin Rolls, Danish, Fresh Fruit, Oatmeal, Sausage/Biscuits, Juices & Coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Cancelon, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland Hotel Ridgeland
Days Inn And Suites Ridgeland
Days Inn Ridgeland
Ridgeland Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing