We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Room not clean but otherwise OK.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
High Point, North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
86 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
“Room not clean but otherwise OK.”
Reviewed June 25, 2012

My wife and I stopped at this hotel on the way back from Texas to North Carolina. It was around 2am when we arrived. We had found this hotel via a hotel coupon and it was rated #1 on trip advisor for Ridgeland. I went in and the lady told me they had no coupon rooms left and she only has two room available. She also said she was in the middle of her audit and it would be about 15-20 minutes before she could check us in. We were tired from driving and ready to check in but decided to wait since reviews of other places nearby did not sound promising.

We opted for the double bed accessible room since it was cheaper. The outside and lobby of hotel looked nice. We got checked in and into our room. The first thing we noticed was this was not by any means the cleanest room. Most of the pillows had long black hairs on them and some had stains. A lot of the furniture looked like it had stuff spilled on it and had not been cleaned well.

We entered the bathroom and the floor was dirty looking but not that bad. We did see a leftover shampoo bottle and bar of used soap still in the shower. Needless to say we were very careful not to touch much. We also saw hairs in the bathroom.

Since we were tired and not staying that long we didn't complain but otherwise I would have preferred a cleaner room.

The room had a mini fridge, microwave, hair dryer, ironing board and iron, coffee maker, desk and chair and 2 double beds. The TV was flat screen and worked fine. The remote was missing its battery cover but worked okay.

The A/C worried good. Before morning we had to shut it off as it got too cold. The bed slept OK.

The shower worked okay but this room had an open shower since it was an accessible room. This made it easy for the water to run into the bathroom. The drain was a bit sluggish and there was not much of a lip to keep the water from running out.

There was not much counter space in the bathroom but it worked for one night.

We checked out shortly after 11am. Checkout was fast and easy. The desk clerk was nice.

We did not use the outdoor pool but it looked clean and inviting.

Other than the issues with the room being unclean this was an okay stay. if staying for long I would check the room first if possible.

I think they had continental breakfast but we did not see it so can't comment on it.

  • Stayed June 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank traviz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

343 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    100
    110
    74
    37
    22
See reviews for
143
51
30
81
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (15)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, GA
Level 5 Contributor
80 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed June 4, 2012

We stopped here for 1 night after a M-Braves baseball game and wished we could have taken this roon to Baton Rouge and New Orleans with us. Large room, refrig, microwave oven, large bathroom with excellent shower head. Didn't take advantage of daybreak breakfast.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank LantD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Roshani150, General Manager at Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland, responded to this review, August 16, 2013
Dear Lant D

We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay. We would like for you to come back and visit us the next time you are in the area. Thank you again for your comment.

Thank you
Management
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Ridgeland, Mississippi
1 review
Reviewed May 26, 2012

Enjoyed our stay and will return. Latrese, the Front Desk Clerk was so polite and helpful. She went out of her way to make sure we were happy with our room. Thank you Latrese!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JFLee67
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Trinidad
Level 5 Contributor
95 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This hotel is in an excellent location, being very close to stores, restaurants, bars and the Interstate. The rooms were clean and quiet. The front desk staff was extremely helpful, giving recommendations of how to find places close to the hotel. I will stay here again.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2012

I was very impressed with my stay at this hotel. The front desk manager Ms. Destiny Josey welcomed my family and I in from Rhode Island. I really enjoyed my stay and plan to return again for my net visit in Mississippi.....

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brittany R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Washington DC, District of Columbia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed May 17, 2012

This was a very nice hotel. The front desk staff was wonderful especially "Ms. Destiny". My family came down from Washington to visit my mother for Mother's Day, and was informed by another family member that this was the place to stay. My husband and I said, "Well lets give it a try". My stay here was well worth every penny! It is also in a central location around a Walmart, Mall, and many other shopping centers. I highly recommend this hotel for family or business!

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nikki39209
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed May 17, 2012

The location of the hotel is around lots of shopping venues and restaurants. I really enjoyed my stay. Everyone was very nice and professional especially Ms. Destiny and Ms. Nicole!! They made sure that we had everything we needed. I will definitely be staying here again!!

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Reshonda J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Ridgeland hotels
0.4 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
0.1 mi away
Extended Stay America - Jackson - Ridgeland
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Ridgeland - Jackson North Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Jackson North - Ridgeland
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Jackson Ridgeland
2.0 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland

Property: Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland
Address: 150 Centre St, Ridgeland, MS 39157-3405
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland 2*
Number of rooms: 51
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This interior corridor hotel located directly off I-55 is surrounded by many fine eating establishments including Applebees, Logans Steak House, Olive Garden & more. We offer a complimentary Fitness Room & Business Center & Complimentary Fresh Baked Otis Spunkmeyer Cookies daily from 4p-8p. We provide an Expanded Daybreak Complimentary Breakfast from 6a-9a daily. Our breakfast includes; Fresh Belgium Waffles, Assorted Cereal, Yogurt, Toaster Breads, Muffins, Twin Rolls, Danish, Fresh Fruit, Oatmeal, Sausage/Biscuits, Juices & Coffee. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Travelocity, Hotwire, getaroom.com and HotelQuickly so you can book your Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Days Inn & Suites Ridgeland Hotel Ridgeland
Days Inn And Suites Ridgeland
Days Inn Ridgeland
Ridgeland Days Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing