We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Active Bar and Inventive Food”
Review of Mint Restaurant and Bar - CLOSED

Mint Restaurant and Bar
Price range: $20 - $100
Cuisines: American, Contemporary
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Romantic
Dining options: Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Old Agency Road
jackson MS
Level Contributor
71 reviews
40 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
“Active Bar and Inventive Food”
Reviewed February 28, 2013

This is a popular restaurant & bar located in an upscale pedestrian mall, Modern but warm decor with tall banquets, wood floors and an enormous red crystal chandelier over the bar area. Active and energetic happy hour crowd ranging mainly in their 20s & 30s. Food is inventive and delicious. Try the tuna tower, duck quesadillas! Bar service is excellent (see if you can get a waitress named Kenny) and they pour a strong drink here. Popular for lunch too, but I'm more acquainted with their Sunday brunch and getting together there after work.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank WarmBeachLover13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

77 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    21
    19
    22
    9
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Santa Rosa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
87 reviews
58 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
“Bar scene with brains”
Reviewed February 2, 2013

I don't think there's another spot in a metropolitan area where you are guaranteed to meet thoughtful, fun people. Service is great and the She Crab Soup not to be missed.

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank LEILANE V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton, MS, USA
Level Contributor
11 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful food and happy hour!”
Reviewed January 23, 2013

My husband and I eat here frequently. On Wednesday nights, they have $5 house wine and almost all their apps are $5. The duck nachos are huge and so good! The fried chicken and waffles are also great. They have recently started a bottomless "bubbles bar" at brunch with several fresh juices and fruits for you to make your own mimosa. Brunch food is also great!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
Thank Katherine A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Germantown, Tennessee
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Highly Recommend”
Reviewed January 20, 2013

This is a very nice restaurant with excellent food. The prices are reasonable. It's also a place where children are welcome,

Visited January 2013
Helpful?
Thank Virginia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Vicksburg, Mississippi
Level Contributor
50 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Good but too expensive for the quantity”
Reviewed January 12, 2013

I enjoyed my meal but its hard to give approval of a $65 meal (before tip) when both of us left less than full. The $7 onion rings were outstanding and the best value of the night. But $9 for the cheapest side salad? $13 for a piece of chicken and a quarter of a head of iceberg? $27 for a nice tasting piece of redfish and a side of corn? For Mississippi I think the price is too high without more quantity. The atmosphere is adequate and the service as expected. Definitely better than Char, but I still won't be back.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank orleans704
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Mint Restaurant and Bar also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing