We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“One of the best in Jackson, MS”
Review of Ely's Restaurant

Ely's Restaurant
Ranked #8 of 152 Restaurants in Ridgeland
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Seafood, Contemporary
Dining options: Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Reservations
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 6 Contributor
183 reviews
129 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
“One of the best in Jackson, MS”
Reviewed April 9, 2014

A friend wanted to celebrate his 5th year marriage anniversary here so we all gathered and it was great! The appetizers, entrees and drinks were all good. The price is comparable to a Ruth Chris, but you a better value for your money. Plus it's local, so you're getting that Mississippi quality. I'd dine here for any special occasion or if you're just looking for a really good steak. My wife had the salmon and it was good too! I'd dine here again.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank PrestonRobinsonIII
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

72 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    46
    17
    5
    4
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Long Island, NY
Level 5 Contributor
83 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Wonderful wedding reception...”
Reviewed March 26, 2014

Small intimate gathering for a beautiful couple...private room...
Menus included appetizers of crab cakes, kibbee, fried artichokes
Salad...fresh and generous with choice of exceptional dressings
Exceptional unique rolls
Main courses including excellent filet mignon, shrimp with grits, redfish etc. Accompanments first class.
Dessert was brought in and served by our wonderful waitress Tracey and her associate.
Wine and beer were constantly replenished without asking.
Baby in party was noted and special chair provided.
Place lovely for a wonderful day for again a beautiful couple!

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Dancing2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Merrimack, New Hampshire
Level 5 Contributor
84 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Good but not Great”
Reviewed February 9, 2014

Enjoyed the meal and the service was certainly pleasant. Didn't find the food to be as good as the prices they charge. Would not likely return as there are other options nearby that would likely be a better value.

  • Visited January 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank rmc_colorado
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richard S, Manager at Ely's Restaurant, responded to this review, March 4, 2014
Thank you for your review. We’re glad to hear you were satisfied with the service you received and that you enjoyed your meal. We would like to learn more about your expectations when visiting with us. We have sent you a personal message for more feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jackson, Mississippi
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
“Great food”
Reviewed November 8, 2013

Food and service are excellent. Price is what would be expected for the quality. Steaks are always very good. There is a wide selection of wines and cocktails. Draft beers would be a good addition.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank epfarley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kearneysville, West Virginia
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great dinner”
Reviewed November 7, 2013

I had a fantastic dinner here Oct. 28. The setting was inviting and the service was spot on. The crab claw appetizer was delicious and my stuffed flounder was the best I've ever had--and a huge portion. Coupled with a nice New Zealand wine, it was a great meal.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank daleatherman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Ely's Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Ely's Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing