We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very pleasant stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Reviewed December 9, 2010

The hotel was very nice, and very comfortable. The people at the desk went out of their way to be nice and helpful. The room was very spacious and quiet and comfortable. It was off season so the price was amazingly low. There was a place to use the internet although they do have wifi availabe in your room. There was a continental breakfast, but you have to pay for hot food. That is my only complaint with this hotel. All in all we were very pleased with our stay. Oh, it was not difficult to find with gps and it is close to the Cowboy Culture museum, which you should visit if you are staying at the hyatt.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1anniesf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

457 - 463 of 484 reviews

Reviewed November 11, 2010

I stayed in room 204. Every morning around 6 AM some noise below me started and vibrated the room to the point the pictures on the wall, the bed and the glass shower door would vibrate. Also, the temperature on the shower could not be regulated. The morning of my checkout, the water in the shower went scolding hot and would not go cooler. It was very unpleasant to rinse the soap off in scolding hot water. If I had been staying any longer, I would have requested to change rooms.

  • Stayed: November 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bamabat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 9, 2010

Overall the hotel itself was great. Well maintained, room was extremely nice. Bed was plush, TV was large - room was quiet. Good location within walking distance to nice shopping area. I didn't try breakfast, as I ate breakfast out both morning I was there. The staff was horrible.

Had one huge issue. I made the mistake of leaving my credit card on the counter in a clear plastic see through wallet. It was easily visible when you walk into the room. The card is an emergency card that I have used only once - I usually don't carry it, but my wife had grabbed it, and I forgot to put it in the wallet I carry with me. The card is set up to alert me when it is used. We returned to the room around 10:00 that evening, and get an email at 10:50 telling me the card had been used for a cell phone payment of a Mississippi based cell phone company that I don't use and had never heard of just seconds earlier. I searched for the card, located it where I left it, and it became obvious that someone with access to the room (cleaning crew, maintenance, etc), had written down the number to use later, and thought I wouldn't notice it until I was gone.

I printed out the email notification out, notified the manager who wrote down my phone number and said she would be following up with me in the next day or two once she spoke to whomever serviced my room that day. I never heard from her. I emailed her and she never responded. All I wanted was a simple apology. If she told me that she couldn't locate the thief, or couldn't prove that they had used my information I would've understood. However, she has ignored me like the plague, and the professionalism of the Hyatt brand is now in question for me. First a staff member steals and uses my card information fraudently, and then a manager fails to followup or even apologize. If you stay at this hotel, be sure to take everything with you each time you leave!

  • Stayed: October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank DEI2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 10, 2010

Everythig was great. I don't know why there were bad reviews concerning the breakfast. We found it to be great, they even had tomato juice which is two bucks a glass other places. If u don't want to pay for eggs then don't. If u cand find plenty to eat here then u are too picky. Kids loved pool. Huge room with pullout sofa. This is my new hotel for jackson. Great location with upscale mall next door. Forget drury and holiday inn. You may get shot down there.

  • Stayed: October 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tiredtripper
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 15, 2010

We checked in quickly and knew what to expect from previous experiences at Hyatt Place. Our kids are always excited for the 42" TV! The breakfast was fine and got us going. As a previous reviewer stated, we also had a problem with the internet connection, which is surprising for a business focused hotel. Staff were up front with dinner suggestions.

  • Stayed: August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wishiwasindestin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2010

We stayed at the hotel on the way to St. Louis and found the hotel to be great. The staff was very courteus and helpful. They went above and beyond to make sure that my husband had the correct type of bathroom since he really needed a bathroom with a roll in shower and not just a handicap bathroom. The rooms were clean and very nice. Oh yea, the Starbucks was a great find.

Bonnie and Doug from Texas

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BonnieLMitchell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 27, 2010

I've stayed at this location twice, for a total of three nights. Both stays have been PERFECT! The first time I stayed with my wife on May 7 - 8, 2010, simply because I previously lived in Jackson and we were planning a getaway to St. Louis the next week, and had reservations at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis at the Arch. I had never stayed at a Hyatt hotel before, so I wanted to "dip my toes in the water", so to speak. Check-in was as smooth as could possibly be without using the check-in kiosk. The gallery host, Bobby, was all smiles and made us feel like we were the only ones there. We were quickly up to our room on the 5th floor. I love it! The rooms here (i'm currently in my room typing this) are the most luxurious I've experienced, aside from the Hyatt Regency St. Louis, and I've stayed MANY a nights in hotels. I'm speechless on all the amenities this great hotel has to offer. The large sectional couch was just a Godsend, most hotel couches are hard and oh so uncomfortable. Not the one at this Hyatt Place. It also makes into a queen sized bed. The 42" Plasma tv was a BIG plus in my book. I don't stay at hotels that don't have flat screens, anymore. And although the hotel has the lodgenet system, it's 100% HD! All major networks (exception was NBC/WLBT-TV) plus ESPN, HBO, and others. You can order HD movies from the remote, as well. simply amazing. The tv is viewable from both the sitting area and bed area. The king sized bed is great! I can't in good faith say that it's as comfortable as a true Hyatt Grand Bed, as I slept on one at the Hyatt Regency St. Louis, but it was still AMAZING! The shower was HUGE, overall the hotel looked breathtaking, both inside and out..the lobby especially. All areas smelled brand new. Each time I call for a late checkout, the gallery host calls me by name and has no problem complying with my request. Even the housekeeping staff made me feel like I was the only one there. I currently have three free nights with Hyatt via Gold Passport, and I'm planning on coming back here very soon. Anytime you're in Jackson, whether it's for business, leisure, or just a stay over from a long trip, you need to check this place out. You're wasting your money at other establishments. The photos on the hyatt website are what the rooms actually look like. Great place, I say.

  • Stayed: May 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arkeith2002
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeland
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
2.6 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#2 of 39 in Jackson
957 reviews
2.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland

Address: 1016 Highland Colony Pkwy, Ridgeland, MS 39157-8719
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range: $99 - $161 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotwire, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland Hotel Ridgeland
Hyatt Place Ridgeland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing