We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Stay!!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Reviewed February 16, 2009

Stayed at this property for a wedding in Jackson. I have stayed at several Hyatt Place properties and this is the first one that is newly built. (All other Hyatt Place properties have been converted from AmeriSuites) The property is beautiful and maintains the Hyatt Place standard. The room was a nice size and very clean.

The hotel is located in a newly developed area with a brand new shopping area and office buildings. The parking is free as well as the wireless internet. This property is great for business or leisure travelers.

I only had one issue with the property. The walls were kind of thin. I could hear the person next door coughing and talking. They weren't extremely loud so it didn't bother me too bad. Maybe it was just my room. I would try this property again on a return stay. Maybe I will get a room that is built a little better. Great hotel for the price!

  • Stayed: February 2009, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank pbark
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (484)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

480 - 484 of 484 reviews

Reviewed February 5, 2009

This hotel new and very nice. Hotel is equivilant of a Hilton Garden Inn. The room was a suite with huge TV and nice bathroom. All the amenities were very nice and it was very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. The onsite gym equipment has the TV built into the machine for your viewing pleasure. There is a starbucks on sight, but you dont need it in the morning as the cold breakfast and coffee are free. They also have the option to order food 24 hours a day (for a fee). Nice place - probably the nicest for the price. Great location - food and shoppping in walking distance.

  • Stayed: January 2009, traveled on business
    • Value
Thank travel4workAA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 22, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2016, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank shurik8821
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 10, 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, traveled as a couple
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Carlos S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 25, 2014 via mobile
Google Translation

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 泰永丸
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeland
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
2.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
2.6 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#2 of 39 in Jackson
955 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland

Address: 1016 Highland Colony Pkwy, Ridgeland, MS 39157-8719
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range: $99 - $160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Hotwire, Booking.com, Travelocity, Priceline, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Cancelon, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland Hotel Ridgeland
Hyatt Place Ridgeland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing