We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An Excellent Stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Bennington, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
99 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“An Excellent Stay”
Reviewed April 21, 2012

This is a top-notch hotel located in a very upscale area with some great restaurants.
Extremely friendly front office staff and the breakfast lady was really sweet and helpful.

Room Tip: My wife didn't like the vanity in the bedroom.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CHIEF9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

395 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    179
    109
    49
    28
    30
See reviews for
139
55
18
131
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
26 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 16, 2012

My stay was far superior to the typical business travel experience. It started with the very friendly and helpful staff at the front desk, who took the time to explain where things are located, hotel amenities, etc. The hotel itself has a very modern yet inviting feel. My room was very large, with a sectional seating area and wide screen flat panel. Everything was very functional and easy to navigate. The hotel location is great as well, since not only was it within walking distance to the office where I was visiting but it's also just across the street from an upscale shopping area with top restaurants and other shopping.

  • Stayed April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank IP3431
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Flower Mound, Texas
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed March 9, 2012

We were traveling from Dallas to Florida, and were looking for a good first night's stopping point. We had some Hyatt Gold points, so we decided to choose this hotel. The property overall is very new, modern, and in a good and convenient location. Sheree greeted us at check-in, used our names when addressing us, and quickly had us on our way to the room. She gave us a high room on the opposite side from the interstate highway as it was quiter. The room was very modern, with a large flat screen TV and many channels to watch, and a separate sitting area with a sofa and small but adequate coffee bar and microwave. We have nothing but positive things to say about this property. It is within walking distance to a quaint shopping area with at least 4 nice quality restaurants, including a PF Changs and an upscale italian restaurant. The complimentary breakfast bar was also very satisfactory. You will not be disappointed in selecting this property!!!

Room Tip: The units on the west side are away from the interstate, and our room was very quiet with a very eff...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Bmercouple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
University, Mississippi
Level Contributor
64 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed March 2, 2012

We stayed at the Hyatt Place for 2 days for a business trip. The Hotel was very nice clean the staff was nice and friendly and very helpful, a very safe place you will get a great nights sleep on the comfortable bed. The walk in shower was great plenty of hot water to relax. The hotel in next to the Renaissance Shopping Mall very nice place to do your shopping . Starbucks coffee , Barnes and Nobles books .

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank plvz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
25 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed January 15, 2012

Last night we arrived at Hyatt Place without reservations late, hungry, and tired. The clerk was courteous and efficient and recommended a nearby restaurant (which turned out to be excellent). The room was unbelievable! It was very spacious, had a separate living area, office area, and kitchen area. The flat screen tv was huge. Technology access was first rate. Continental breakfast was included, and hot items available for a small fee. Every staff person we dealt with was pleasant and professional. If we have an occasion to overnight in Ridgeland again, we'll be sure to stop here!

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TigerWhoDat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alexandria, Virginia
Level Contributor
25 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
Reviewed January 11, 2012

I stayed at this hotel for business on two occasions in 2011. The hotel is relatively new and the staff friendly. The breakfast is a nice addition and it is handy to have a mini-fridge and separate work/living area in the room. They do not have a full-service restaurant but their bar menu is good enough. Also, there are plenty of restaurants within walking distance of the hotel.
The rooms are large and I prefer a no-feather room and they always accomodate me with no problems.

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TravelGal10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed December 17, 2011

Great new hotel, great rooms, and staff was eager to help. Two thumbs up for this hotel

  • Stayed December 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank DonC3405
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeland
0.4 mi away
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
0.4 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
2.5 mi away
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland
2.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland

Property: Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
Address: 1016 Highland Colony Pkwy, Ridgeland, MS 39157-8719
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3 star — Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland 3*
Number of rooms: 126
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Travelocity, Hyatt Hotels Corporation, Cancelon, Priceline, Cheap Tickets, getaroom.com and TripOnline SA so you can book your Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland Hotel Ridgeland
Hyatt Place Ridgeland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing