We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
$89
$82
Staybridge.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$53
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 28% below average rates

The price you found is 28% lower than this hotel's average rate of $74/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$109
Home2.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Drury Inn & Suites Jackson Ridgeland(Ridgeland)(Great Value!)
$80
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
$104
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 22% below average rates

The price you found is 22% lower than this hotel's average rate of $133/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$124
$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 10% below average rates

The price you found is 10% lower than this hotel's average rate of $125/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

$104
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (539)
Filter reviews
539 results
Traveler rating
245
143
65
43
43
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
245
143
65
43
43
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswalk in showerwithin walking distanceseparate sitting arealight sleeperpf changsindoor poolbusiness tripwear and tearflat screen tvshopping areawould stay here againstaff was friendlyrooms are spaciousfront desk staffmini fridgegreat shoppingearly check
Filter
Updating list...
503 - 508 of 539 reviews
Reviewed October 1, 2011

I've stayed here once before in the past 6 months due to the convenient location and did not have any major issues, so I decided to stay here again this trip. There was some trash scattered on the side of one of the beds and dirty shoe prints on the bathroom floor, neither of which I noticed until morning because of my late arrival. However, it was VERY early the next morning when I found this uncleanliness because I was awakened at 6 am from "Hit Me With Your Best Shot" blaring into my room from the parking lot. There apparently was a very large group of motorcycle riders having an early morning function in the hotel parking lot. We were not notified of this as we reserved or checked in to our room. I feel that information should be given as a standard courtesy to all guests. Beds were rock hard on top of it all.

  • Stayed: September 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank samiley
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2011

I had my future in-laws from New York stay here for our wedding. We had a great experience with the hotel from check-in to check-out. The location is wonderful-right next to the new shopping center. The breakfast was adequate-nothing to boast about, but got the job done. We did have a mix up with the reservation and the managers addressed it quickly. All in all, I would say it was a great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank emilylc7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 4, 2011

I travel to Jackson MS several times a year on business and
had never stayed at this relatively new hotel. A couple of my
co-workers suggested I give the Hyatt Place in Ridgeland a
try. I did and will definitely stay there again. Great service. Great
room. Very modern hotel. Great value. Convenient and attractive
location. There is no restaurant at the hotel, but they do have a
bar and deli. There are several nice restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fallguise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2011

This hotel was definitely the nicest hotel I have stayed in in the Jackson Metro Area. If you're unfamiliar with Jackson...it's very scarry in alot of places. But this hotel is in a very nice upscale shyopping center all within walking distance. It was great for the children because of the indoor swimming pool. We stopped on our way to Destin and well definitely stay again. The service was absolutely the best I have ever stayed in. The front desk gave us a tour of the facility and they all seemed to apprecaite the job they do. Was a great start to our vacation!

Room Tip: Please get a room facing away from the interstate
  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LoopyCoaster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

Traveling with kids and a picky parent will test even the very best hotel. Instead of spending an extra $50 to stay at another large hotel in the area with a hot breakfast, we went out on a limb and had our first stay at this chain. If you check in after midnight, you might wander among the night owls enjoying adult beverages and loud conversation in the lobby before realizing there's not a traditional front desk. Instead, look for the small but convenient kiosks waiting quietly for you to discover them and check in. They made for an easy arrival, although I'm not sure what the back-up plan is should you have a question or problem. With a swipe of your credit card, you are greeted and check-in begins. You can even change your room floor level and decide how many keys are needed. The kiosk dispenses room keys, and you're welcome to grab a luggage cart and head to your room. The lobby was nice with a very contemporary style, and several people had made themselves quite comfortable.

Having two adults and two children, we would have preferred a room with two queen beds but only kings were available. However, we were given a handicapped room for some reason (the senior citizen in the group senses it was because we booked under her discounted rate). There seemed to be additional space in the handicapped room which worked exceptionally well for us. The two kids slept on the fold out queen size sofa bed which had a thick mattress and the same comfortable pillows as the king bed. During the day, we folded the bed back into the sofa which was a large L-shaped piece that comfortably fit at least three people and even had a large, movable ottoman. There was a nice counter by the door with a small refrigerator and three storage drawers for clothing. It also had a large mirror over the counter and plug-ins. A great additional space for fixing hair and putting on makeup. In that same area was a large desk with more plug-ins and chair. On a set of shelves between the sitting and bed areas, was a 42" flat screen TV. LOVED that feature! It was easily viewed from the sofa or bed. No arguing over turning it so someone could see. The closet and sink were in the bed area. Note to self - handicapped room has a lower bar in the closet. Picky senior citizen parent had to be reminded it was designed that way, and was not a weird quirk. Hanging clothes on top of the folding closet doors worked fine for longer clothes. So quit your griping!! Toilet and shower area had plenty of space but could have used more light. Sink area was small, but manageable. The king bed felt comfortable at 1 am, but picky senior citizen still found room to complain the next morning. Said they slept in a hole on their side of the mattress. Other adult was comatose and didn't know what they slept in. Next night the younger adult noticed a slight indention on their side of the mattress too. But still managed to have a good night's sleep. Very soft pillows. Could have been a thicker comforter. Thought it was just a coverlet, but later realized there was a super thin down-type comforter between the sheet and coverlet. Normally that might not be an issue. But the thermostat control is by the door while the actual air conditioning unit is by the window and bed on the other side of the room. Those in bed will tend to be much cooler than those sleeping on the fold out sofa. Thus the need for a thicker comforter or an extra blanket in the room. Sound was not an issue until people began gathering on the patio outside below the room for breakfast. Thankfully, the cleaning staff was very helpful with extra towels and toothbrushes so that picky parent could wash without complaint. Breakfast, however, was another matter...

Picky senior citizen parent went with child #1 to breakfast while the other two got dressed. Picky parent returned with a less than glowing review of the menu options. The younger adult couldn't wait to get downstairs to prove her wrong, but alas, couldn't find much to brag about. Having stayed in everything from the lowest end motel to the upper end of hotel chains, I think I have pretty reasonable expectations. Continental breakfast is not going to get you hot, gourmet french toast, cappuccino or even sausage (although Hyatt offers hot food at a price - interesting that no prices are listed on the menu). But Hyatt's selections don't rival some of its competitors. It's a standard breakfast that will fill your stomach, but probably won't get you too excited about coming back for seconds. Hyatt does a great job with presentation, especially with the variety of hot coffees, teas, juices and milks. Even the plates and silverware are nice (no paper plates and plastic forks). But the options were somewhat limited beyond that. There was a bowl of fresh melon type fruit that didn't have the best flavor along with a bowl of yogurt cups. Guests could choose from a standard assortment of 4 cold cereals. The first morning they attempted to have biscuits and gravy, but there wasn't enough gravy to soften those biscuits for eating. They swapped out the biscuits for oatmeal the next morning, which was mushy but a much better option. The standard bowl of bananas and apples awaited along with a variety of breads. White and wheat slices of bread were available for toasting along with mini English muffins and mini plain bagels. Mini poppy seed muffins, powdered donuts, cake donuts and glazed donuts rounded out the pastry section. The muffins weren't a popular option, and the donuts weren't the freshest either - but it's a hotel breakfast, not Krispy Kreme. No one went hungry, and everyone found something to eat. But the hotel is probably missing a chance to stand out a bit more from its competition. If it hadn't been 95 degrees outside, the patio looked like a nice place to eat. Instead we enjoyed breakfast inside while shooing pajama-clad children from another table away from our table and the serving area (something about unsupervised children putting little hands all over food and drink options just kills the appetite). Pajama-clad parents didn't seem to notice.

Didn't try the exercise room or pool, but a stroll through the beautiful outdoor shopping area next door may be just as fun.

Overall, the average traveler will be pleased with their stay here. If you want a hot breakfast, cough up the extra dough and order off the menu or stay elsewhere. Otherwise, enjoy the oatmeal and coffee as well as the money you saved. Don't forget to say bye to the kiosk when you leave.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pirate_Mom316
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews