We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“One of Embassy's finest!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“One of Embassy's finest!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 18, 2014

This hotel is by far one of Embassy's finest locations. The hotel was easily accessible from the interstate, parking was plentiful, the staff was pleasant and accommodating and the rooms were exceptional. Our one room suite was spacious enough for two small children to move around and enjoy all of the amenities - down to the number of television channels. The dining facility was great - breakfast as well as the manager's reception. The hotel was clean and the room was comfortable.
I would love to commend Janie, supervisor of housekeeping, and Donna, housekeeping inspector for their pleasant exchange with me in the elevator. I was not hesitant to let them know that our stay was simply enjoyable.
Brittany, at the front desk, was a gem!
We will definitely return to this location in the future!

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ieducate7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
Thank you for saying our hotel the Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland is one of Embassy's fines hotels. We appreciate your business and your great review. Hopefully we will be seeing you again soon!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

671 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    437
    124
    53
    37
    20
See reviews for
228
93
26
259
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level Contributor
16 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

The Kana Hotel Group is only out to make money from guests at the hotels they own in Ridgeland as they own 3 hotels next to each other. The unfortunate thing is they have taken a star hotel (The Embassy Suites ) down to the lowest level. It is obvious they do not visit these hotels as they do not have enough staff to do jobs well and can't compete with real hotels. These are Marriott and Hilton franchises and do not be fooled by a company trying to make money off names of chains!!!

Room Tip: Stay at another hotel!
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelZar956
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland, responded to this review, March 24, 2014
I am very sorry we were not able to provide you with the quality of services you deserve. This is not typical of our hotel and staff, and we are sorry we let the ball drop. We are always looking for ways to improve our guest experience. Your satisfaction is very important to us and we try hard to make sure all of our guests have a rewarding stay. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider giving us another chance.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 17, 2014

This is a beautiful new hotel with interesting room layout and a modern twist. We thought it was worth every penny. Bathroom was huge with a door to the bedroom and the "front room". Rooms were clean and well maintained.

It is about 10 minutes off of I-20 but you wont be disappointed.

The neighborhood is new and we were told the hotel was less than 5 years old. It felt like it. Staff was kind and helpful even after our 1am arrival.

Breakfast was great! Little to no wait.

Wholeheartedly recommend this property. I was smiling ear to ear (even when paying the bill).

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Launi W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland, responded to this review, March 19, 2014
We are delighted to know you had a wonderful time here and hope to see you again when travel plans permit ! Smilling ear to ear is the way we like to see our guests here at the Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland! Thank you for such a great review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cincinnati, Ohio
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 16, 2014

Nice new, quiet and clean hotel conveniently located near Madison, MS. Free breakfast service is superior, with eggs cooked to order and anything else you could possibly want. Managers reception is also a good chance to kick back and relax with complimentary beer, wine and finger foods.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Grampa_Speir
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
We are glad you think our breakfast service is superior and would like to thank you for saying so in your review of our hotel the Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland. Thank you again for your feedback and we hope you will consider staying with us again soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, NC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 13, 2014

Booked this hotel for an extended family event. There is no shuttle service provided, so expect to spend $60 to get to-and-from hotel. The HVAC system was not working properly, so hotel/rooms had wild temp variations between hot & cold. The staff was friendly. Comp breakfast and evening reception a saving grace.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
1 Thank Pirate80
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland, responded to this review, March 17, 2014
We are sorry for the problem with the HVAC and are looking into this. We would like to thank you for your kind words concerning the staff, breakfast and the evening reception. We will certainly use your comments to identify areas where we can improve our hospitality so that others do not share your experience.
Your business is extremely important to us and I sincerely hope that you give us another opportunity and consider returning again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

Nice, clean new hotel. Either check the pool area or take your own towels. I have stayed twice and both times they did not have towels in the pool area. The cleaning staff and breakfast staff are very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Shawn R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for your nice comments concerning our staff here at the Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland. We are sorry you did not have enough towels at the pool and will be looking into what can be done about this. Thank you again for such a nice review and for your business.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
De Queen, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 6, 2014

This was the 2nd time in the last couple of years that I have stayed at this Embassy Suites. They do a great job all around. No glaring problems. Would definately stay there again. Breakfast was cooked to order and very good.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Embassy Suites Hotels

Helpful?
Thank Grant S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
KanaHotelGroup, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland, responded to this review, March 7, 2014
Thank you for saying we have provided you with good stays on both your visits and we look forward to your next one here at the Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland. Your business and your review is greatly appreciated.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeland
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
2.9 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#1 of 38 in Jackson
4.0 of 5 bubbles 833 reviews
2.7 mi away
Homewood Suites by Hilton Jackson Ridgeland
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland

Property: Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
Address: 200 Township Place, Ridgeland, MS 39157
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland hotel is a modern all-suite hotel offering business and leisure travelers a comfortable environment for exploring Ridgeland and Jackson, MS. Conveniently located in the Township at Colony Park - just 20 minutes from Jackson-Evers International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Priceline and Travelocity so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland Hotel Ridgeland
Embassy Suites Ridgeland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing