We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed October 14, 2012

Ok first, I have lived in the Jackson area my whole life and have visited friends staying at this Embassy many times over the years. I recently moved out of town and came back to Jackson this past weekend for a visit with family. The lobby was nice and modern as I remembered. Got my early check-in, all is well. UNTIL, I walked off the elevator on the 4th floor. I almost choked at the air freshener smell. My kids started gagging. I was thinking that I would change hotels if this smell continued into the rooms, although it was stuck in my nostrils for hours after leaving the hallway. The room smelled a little better. The air conditioner would not work correctly, it was freezing during the day and blowing no matter what temp you set it to and I was hot at night. WHAT?? The floors were sticky and not clean. There was dust on the furniture. There was mold in the shower. All you have to do is spray the tilex (2 seconds) and it goes away and spray the shower liner, it's not rocket science but it is not for lazy people. Only decaf coffee in the coffee "stash", not enough stir sticks or sweetener, are they even checking this?? Then I was in my room with my children the next morning at 10:00 and the housekeeper knocked, I told her we were about to leave shortly and could she come back. She gave me "roll my neck at you look" and said she got off at 11:00. I said well ok can you just give me some towels? She just looked at me. So I got a little irritated and said "ok fine, you come in here and get my dirty towels and put new towels in here". She sweetened up after that. Then I asked if I could get some caffeinated coffee, that disturbed her a little and she came back 10 minutes later with it. The room was large though. That was one good thing but it was dirty, the rug in the living room had not been vacuumed. Then there were tons of small children, under the age of 8, unsupervised at the pool and they were running up and down the hall outside the pool screaming, running into adults, shooting air guns, and no one said one word to them. The manager should have made that stop. I won't stay here again and I won't be recommending this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded October 16, 2012

Thank you for your candid feedback of your stay with us. We appreciate your loyalty to us throughout the years and am disheartened to hear how disappointed you were, this time. I apologize that we did not meet expectations and I am actively working with our housekeeping team to ensure cleanliness and comfort are our first priority. I am truly sorry for the mold issues you encountered in your bathroom and can assure you we are aggressively taking care of it. I’ve also spoken with our staff regarding the inhospitable way you were treated. It’s rare you will find a rude or unhelpful member of our team, so, I can assure you this issue has also been handled. We would love to have you back again to see the hotel you pleasantly remember and love. Thanks for helping us improve.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (787)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

725 - 731 of 787 reviews

Reviewed October 8, 2012

The hotel is beautiful, and the location is excellent. Unfortunately, the hotel staff is rude - from the breakfast workers to the people who work for housekeeping. Additionally, my rate was $149 per night and my friend's rate (booked after I booked) was $139. The front desk quoted me $169 per night for a future stay and online it is $139. The air conditioning in the room is on ALL THE TIME no matter how cold it is outside because it is impossible to work the room thermostats even following the printed instructions exactly. They indicate on the instructions that they have these instructions stuck to the wall beside the thermostats because they are so complicated. The instructions are useless. Two different individuals followed the instructions exactly and couldn't get it to work. I requested and was granted late checkout which is 1:00. Between 12:00 and 1:00, with the "do not disturb" on the door, the housekeeping department banged on the door twice within the hour and were rude when I answered the door. They wanted to know exactly when they could clean the room. At 6:55 of the morning of my stay, 10 or so individuals walked into the already lighted breakfast area which was 99% set up and began getting their food. The breakfast workers made rude comments about us starting to get food early, before they were ready. Breakfast starts at 7:00. Five minutes...REALLY??? If they aren't ready at 6:55, shame on them. Lastly, a wedding reception was held in a downstairs meeting room the Saturday night of my stay. The lobby bathroom at 7:00 the next morning was not cleaned and bore remnants from the party the night before. Needless to say, I will NEVER stay at this hotel again. I feel as if I paid someone $149 plus tax to abuse me. I stay in the Jackson/Ridgeland area at least 4 times per year. I'll go up the street to the Hyatt next time.

  • Stayed: October 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SAG25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2012

There is no excuse for the housekeeping issues that occurred during your stay. We have been working with our staff to ensure these matters are corrected. Thank you for the distinct service you have provided us by sharing your thoughts.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 28, 2012

My husband and I stayed here on the night of our wedding. We stopped in Jackson on the way to New Orleans for a week long cruise. I am a Hilton Team Member so I was able to get a discounted room.... This hotel was BEAUTIFUL! The rooms were soooooo nice and spacious, the breakfast was great, and the atmosphere is so modern. The only suggestion would be tubs in the King rooms. I know that a lot of hotels are placing showers rather than tubs in the room, but tubs are amazing :) Thank you for such a wonderful stay!

  • Stayed: December 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BlairBarboVallery
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded October 3, 2012

Congratulations on you wedding! Thank you for taking the time to compliment our hotel the Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland. Hopefully, we'll have the opportunity to host you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 17, 2012

Stayed here while visiting family in Ridgeland, so the location couldn't have been any better. The room set up was nice to with traveling with a toddler, as we could set him up in the sitting area while we had the bedroom. The hotel was very busy as it there were tons kids as there must have been a baseball tournament taking place in the area. Overall the room was nice, the wood/laminates floors could be a clean better as feet/socks turned back.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MwTrvlr2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded September 27, 2012

 We always enjoy hearing from our guests here at the Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland ! Thank you for posting such a pleasant review.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

The dirtiest Embassy Suites we've ever stayed in. Walls around trash cans in the rooms were filthy. We really stunk after swimming in the pool, a sulphur smell. In theory the breakfast at E.S. is always great, but this was the worst - tasteless pancakes, rubbery eggs. However, they had the nice cocktail hour as at other E.S. It's very conveniently located. Next door there is a strip mall with several nice family-friendly restaurants - and one with great beer (majestic burger). In contrast to other reviews, staff was friendly enough. Next time we'll sacrifice the convenience of the suites for a family with several kids and opt for the nearby Hyatt or Hilton simply because of how dirty the place was.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank srh123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded September 12, 2012

Thank you for sharing feedback on your recent stay with us. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations and I am actively working with our maintenance and housekeeping teams to ensure cleanliness and comfort are our first priority. I understand the condition of our pool was of concern and our groundskeepers will work harder to keep it fresh moving forward. I am always looking for reviews to provide insight into our guest experience and I will keep your review in mind as we look towards refresh options. Thank you again for your feedback and I invite you back to stay with us the next time your travels bring you to the area so that we may show you the quality of stay you expect from us.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2012

I had the chance to stay at this hotel in June, 2012. It was very nice and clean. Service at Front Desk was great. Very friendly bar tender who met everyones needs with a smile. Rooms are quiet and very comfortable. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GPC3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

 Thank you for the kind words regarding our staff. We at theEmbassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland pride ourselves in being service professionals! Please return often!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 28, 2012

Very trendy new place..(beats Hilton hands down). Staff very helpful & complimentary nightly cocktail reception was refreshing. Complimentary breakfast was better than average. Room with king bed very comfy. Our bathroom was a shower only [nice big one but if you need a tub, you might inquire.] Overall, impressive stay & good value if you need a tad more elbow room than a standard room. I attended a seminar at this hotel & even though the chairs were the straight back variety ~ they had springy backs which made sitting for 6 hrs not quite so miserable.

Stayed: June 2012, traveled on business
Thank phall007
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Traveler1Tampa, Manager at Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland, responded to this reviewResponded August 2, 2012

The Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland would like to thank you for you kind words "Overall, impressive stay & good value". We look forward to hosting you again in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Ridgeland
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Jackson/Ridgeland
0.1 mi away
SpringHill Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
0.1 mi away
TownePlace Suites Jackson Ridgeland/The Township at Colony Park
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Hyatt Place Jackson/Ridgeland
2.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Madison
2.9 mi away
Hilton Jackson
Hilton Jackson
#2 of 39 in Jackson
957 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland

Address: 200 Township Pl, Ridgeland, MS 39157-8679
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Ridgeland
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 16 Hotels in Ridgeland
Price Range: $135 - $231 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland 3.5*
Number of rooms: 140
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland hotel is a modern all-suite hotel offering business and leisure travelers a comfortable environment for exploring Ridgeland and Jackson, MS. Conveniently located in the Township at Colony Park - just 20 minutes from Jackson-Evers International Airport. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travelocity, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Embassy Suites by Hilton Jackson - North/Ridgeland reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Embassy Suites Jackson-North/Ridgeland Hotel Ridgeland
Embassy Suites Ridgeland

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing