We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (127)
Filter reviews
127 results
Traveler rating
43
41
17
12
14
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
Traveler rating
43
41
17
12
14
Show reviews that mention
All reviews fast food places an older hotel will stay there again the room was nice front desk staff bed was comfortable great place to stay tv walmart harper driveway
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
6 - 11 of 127 reviews
Reviewed November 6, 2018 via mobile

Although an older hotel, this place was great. Well maintained inside and out. Hannah at the front desk was a real jewel and made sure we had what we needed and had us in rooms next to each other. The breakfast was nice and kept clean and well-stocked. My only complaint is the smoke alarm in my room began chirping at 2 am. I disabled it and was able to go back to sleep. I know that may not be kosher, but easier than calling someone to come replace the battery. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

Date of stay: October 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Jan K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalpana p, Manager at Best Western Richland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank You.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 14, 2018

An old style they tried to trademark as updated suite style hotel. Rooms were tired even though they had been updated. Room was clean but not fresh. Beds/ mattresses were old. Not much room in breakfast area. Usual breakfast fair.

Date of stay: October 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank adamsdebbieh50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalpana p, Manager at Best Western Richland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Your feedback is very important to us and we. I apologize for not exceeding your expecations. I will use your feedback to implement improvement.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2018

Pretty good room, lots of construction going on so it made it difficult to get into, once I got in the room was ok it was clean. Bed was ok. TV in thefrontroom didn’t work but bedroom did. A whataburger was with in walking distance so that was my dinner. There also a Wendy’s close by and Walmart a couple of blocks away. I gased up at the Murphy,very convenient. No complaints.

Date of stay: August 2018
Trip type: Traveled solo
2  Thank Kenny P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
kalpana p, Manager at Best Western Richland Inn & Suites, responded to this reviewResponded 3 weeks ago

Thank You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 22, 2018 via mobile

Arrived after driving 9 hours, on our way to Gulf Shores. Found it to be in a decent area. Walmart and gas station, along with Whataburger and Wendy’s near. Staff efficient, but not really informative or conversational. Walked in to room to find A/C completely off...in July...in Mississippi. Rooms smelled strongly of mildew, beds tacky feeling. Turned on AC and left to grab dinner. Returned to continued smell. Carpet was wet and stained a yellow color. Stains on sheets and looked unchanged from previous customers. Went to desk and requested new room. Second room (right next door) had all of the same problems. Top cover and pillow look clean, but underneath that stains and wrinkles. Front desk was accommodating in refunding money and apologized. Drove across the street to a very clean Hampton Inn and took a nice, hot shower, before climbing into a nice, clean bed.

Date of stay: July 2018
Trip type: Traveled with family
Thank Med170
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 4, 2018

Very clean room and excellent staff. The salt water pool was great. The bed was so conformable! Desk staff was super welcome and helpful. The breakfast was pretty small but still nice to have available. I would definitely stay again. Great value!

Date of stay: May 2018
  • Trip type: Traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Best Western
Thank tlaustin2018
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews