We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Attentive, helpful, caring owners”
Review of Isabella B & B

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Isabella B & B
Ranked #1 of 3 Port Gibson B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed April 25, 2014 via mobile

Gorgeous home, spacious rooms, newly-remodeled baths in every room. Super- friendly and attentive hosts! Complimentary wine & beer in the evenings, very helpful regarding my food allergies for breakfast. Would definitely stay again.

Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
Thank rosy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinnixdesignsinc, Owner at Isabella B & B, responded to this reviewResponded April 27, 2014

Thank you so much for posting your lovely comments. We would love to have you visit again.
Sincerely,
Bobbye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (202)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

159 - 165 of 202 reviews

Reviewed March 23, 2014

We stayed at the Isabella Bed & Breakfast because we were looking to get out of northern Ohio's seemingly unending winter for a week and do some bicycle riding on the Natchez Trace Parkway. This place is very conveniently located between Natchez and Vicksburg and offered easy access to the Trace. The first evening we were there, Bobbye and Phil, the owners, were hosting what they termed a "supper club" with about 30 of their local friends and we were invited. Reluctant to intrude, we were ultimately cajoled into agreeing to join the group for dinner and, within ten minutes, we both began to feel like "supper club" regulars. This feeling of familial inclusion was evident throughout our stay. The hospitality extended to us during our visit was phenomenal! We even signed up to extend our stay by one more night.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tom V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinnixdesignsinc, Owner at Isabella B & B, responded to this reviewResponded March 25, 2014

Thanks for posting a comment about your stay with us. We loved having you all as guest and always enjoy our guest attending any function that we may be hosting. You know the old saying "The More the Merrier".
Please come visit us again and tell folks about us.
Sincerely,
Bobbye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 16, 2014 via mobile

Wonderful place to stay in a pretty little town. Real southern hospitality. The hosts make you feel like you are staying with family. The rooms are beautiful. Full of antiques but plenty of modern touches like a power station to plug in your phones. And I love the stained glass windows.

Stayed: March 2014, traveled as a couple
1  Thank MinnetonkaSunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinnixdesignsinc, Owner at Isabella B & B, responded to this reviewResponded March 18, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. It is because of nice people like you that we try to do our best. Please visit again.
Sincerely,
Bobbye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 16, 2014

We lodged here in July and December of 2013. The hosts/owners are very hospitable. On our 2nd stay the hostess remembered that I liked to drink tea at night and promptly prepared hot water once we arrived. I was amazed! Mind you, this is a busy place, lots of cyclist coming through. They treated our children with the warmth of relatives. This historical home is tidy and well decorated. The breakfast served is traditional southern fare. It's tasty, but it's not why we have decided to stay here whenever there is a family gathering. The service, beauty, history, cleanliness, and vibe will keep us coming back.

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank 1bon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinnixdesignsinc, Owner at Isabella B & B, responded to this reviewResponded January 23, 2014

Thank you so much for taking the time to post a review. We strive to take care even the smallest items. If everything was not perfect for you please let me know next time you come for a visit.
Hope to see your family again soon.
Sincerely,
Bobbye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 5, 2014

This was the 4th time I've stayed in 2 1/2 years. After the first time dropping my high school son off at the wonderful Chamberlain-Hunt Academy in Port Gibson, I couldn't imagine a nicer place to stay. This big city girl has found a home away from home at Isabella's.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank spice2life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinnixdesignsinc, Owner at Isabella B & B, responded to this reviewResponded January 7, 2014

Thank you Kimberly! It was so nice to have you all with us again. We look forward to your next visit with us. It is always our pleasure!
LOL,
Bobbye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 28, 2013 via mobile

We stayed at Isabella's B&B for one night on our way from New Orleans to Memphis and felt at home right away. Bobbye and Phil are great hosts and truly care about their guests. We were offered a nice glass of wine when we arrived. The rooms are very clean and spacious, the decoration is beautiful and breakfast delicious. We would definitely stay here again!

Stayed: November 2013, traveled as a couple
Thank Bird380
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinnixdesignsinc, Owner at Isabella B & B, responded to this reviewResponded November 29, 2013

Thanks for the great review! We hope you have a chance to visit again.
Sincerely,
Bobbye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 23, 2013

As you can see from the title, do not pass a chance to have Bobbye's homemade pies, the pear pie especially. Worthy of 5 Michelin stars in our opinion. Our trip plans were truncated due to the government shutdown, original plan was to go to Vicksburg to view the Civil War Park, so we decided to view the Windsor ruins (well worth the trip and marvel at the very tall towers remaining, and with few tourists around.) Not much else to do in Port Gibson but our stay at the Isabella made the trip very worthwhile. As others have said, Southern hospitality at its finest. Friendly, charming, enjoyable and delicious. If we ever find ourselves nearby in our travels, we will go back just to partake of Bobbye and Phil's friendship and hospitality.

Room Tip: Ideal for Bicyclists traveling the Natchez Trace.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank TheCossack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pinnixdesignsinc, Owner at Isabella B & B, responded to this reviewResponded November 25, 2013

Ya'll were such fun guest. Thank you for the rave revue! It is so easy to make fresh pear pie when the fruit is right off the tree the day before. Please swing by this way again.
Sincerely,
Bobbye

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Isabella B & B? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Isabella B & B

Address: 1009 Church St, Port Gibson, MS 39150-2417
Location: United States > Mississippi > Port Gibson
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 B&Bs / Inns in Port Gibson
Price Range: $132 - $144 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Isabella B & B 3.5*
Number of rooms: 4
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Isabella was built 1880 as a private family home. It was purchased in 2010 from the estate of Miss Isabella Person and through a year long extensive restoration, turned into Isabella B & B. Phil & Bobbye Pinnix enjoy welcoming guest into their home and are delighted to treat them to an evening of rest and relaxation or venture out to learn about all our Civil War history. A delicious southern breakfast is included in the price of the accommodations. Amenities include shampoo, lotion, facial soap, hair dryer, iron/ironing board and tread mill. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Booking.com, Orbitz, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Isabella B & B reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing