We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Comfortable for 1 or 2 nights.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Americas Best Value Inn Pontotoc
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pontotoc
Reviewed August 31, 2013 via mobile

Rooms could stand to be a little cleaner, but at least beds and bathroom were clean. Service was ok, but didn't really have any problems. Disappointed that the pool wasn't in operational order. Overall when I come back into town to visit family and need a place to sleep, I will stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kay N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnpontotoc, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Pontotoc, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. I appreciate hearing from customers who appreciate the good combination of value and service we provide. I apologize, however, that we did not exceed your expectations in every way and that the weather did not allow for the pool to be open when you stayed with us. We look forward to having you with us again.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (52)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

29 - 35 of 52 reviews

Reviewed August 27, 2013

This motel has been around a long, long time but was recently refurbished. It's been over 20 years since I've been there so I was concerned about staying and it being run down or even bad. But we were so pleasantly surprised. Yes, it's old. But it was clean and the bed was good. The fridge was a little noisy, but that was our only complaint at all. The people working there - the woman I spoke with to make the reservation (at hotel not via the Days Inn reservation line), the woman who checked us in and the woman who checked us out.

It's not a luxury place and the pool is not available at all, but if you need a clean, comfortable, friendly place to stay a few days/nights, it's a good one.

Room Tip: Rooms facing the pool are quieter. And, I highly recommend calling the hotel directly to make your...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Nancy B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

This is the only motel in Pontotoc, so they have no competition, and it shows. Horrible service-- didn't bother to clean my room. Room key repeatedly failed to work, so I had to go to front desk every time I returned to room. Often no one was at front desk--after I repeatedly rang bell, a very young teenaged boy emerged, appearing groggy and befuddled like he had just woke up. This is a terrible motel-- drive another 15 minutes to Tupelo and find a place that knows how to treat its guests!

  • Stayed: August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DHoppe2433
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
daysinnpontotoc, Webmaster at Americas Best Value Inn Pontotoc, responded to this reviewResponded July 18, 2014

Dear Guest,

Thanks for your comments. Although we did not respond at the time, we read all comments and appreciate the time you took to comment. We take great pride in this property and have recently made significant improvements. I’m sorry that we fell short during your stay, however. I hope you’ll try us again when you’re in the area.

Sincerely,
Hotel Manager.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Bobbie A
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Nicholas635
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 28, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Karen W
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Reviewed May 20, 2013

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Days Inn
Thank Mike R
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveler and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.

Been to Americas Best Value Inn Pontotoc? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Americas Best Value Inn Pontotoc

Address: 217 Highway 15 N, Pontotoc, MS 38863-1314 (Formerly Days Inn Pontotoc)
Location: United States > Mississippi > Pontotoc
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 1 Hotels in Pontotoc
Price Range: $67 - $81 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Americas Best Value Inn Pontotoc 2*
Number of rooms: 56
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Americas Best Value Inn Pontotoc offers the most value for your money when staying for business, pleasure, or just passing through the nearby Amish community that sells local crafts and food. We offer clean spacious rooms, a 24-hour front desk, free coffee in lobby, free continental breakfast, and free Wi-Fi in all guest rooms. Our guest rooms include microwave, mini-fridge, hairdryer, 39 inch flat panel satellite TV, ESPN, HBO, and alarm clock radio. Take advantage of our extremely comfortable beds and relax while saving money year-round with our Kids Stay Free Policy (11 and under in parent's room). For your convenience our hotel offers both smoking and non-smoking rooms. Pets are welcome, restrictions and charges apply. We are located just off Highway 15 North, and are near attractions such as Trace State Park, Tupelo National Battlefield,University Of Mississippi (Ole Miss) and Tupelo Buffalo Park and Zoo. Americas Best Value Inn Pontotoc is your best choice within "The Land of Hanging Grapes". We offer ideal accommodations and location whether you are in town for business, music or food festivals, sightseeing, or simply passing through on your way to Memphis or Birmingham. At Americas Best Value Inn Pontotoc our goal is to provide our guests a great experience, not just a place to stay. At Americas Best Value Inn Pontotoc, We've Got You Covered from the time you hit the road until your head hits the pillow. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Orbitz and HotelQuickly so you can book your Americas Best Value Inn Pontotoc reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Pontotoc Days Inn
Days Inn Pontotoc

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing