We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good food but a little pricey”

Ranked #6 of 62 Restaurants in Picayune
Cuisines: Seafood
Description: Pat Carbone Owner Family owned and operated Cajun and Creole Cuisine 601 749 0400
Restaurant details
Description: Pat Carbone Owner Family owned and operated Cajun and Creole Cuisine 601 749 0400
Level 4 Contributor
27 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Good food but a little pricey”
Reviewed July 1, 2012

Good seafood but a little high on the prices. Soft shell crabs were small the past two times we went but they were good.

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Hv5822
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

37 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    15
    3
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New Orleans, Louisiana
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Laid back”
Reviewed April 13, 2012

This is a fun little place to grab a burger and a drink after boating on the lake. On Sundays they often have a band playing outside.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Irish3404
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Slidell, Louisiana
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
“Consistently great food!”
Reviewed March 17, 2012

We've visited this restaurant numerous times over the years. Never a bad meal! The also sell fresh seafood.

Tables could sometimes be a bit cleaner. This is a casual place. You order at the counter, and sit wherever you like. They call a number when your meal is ready.

The food is always fresh and hot! Portions are generous. The daily specials are a good value. Great iced tea, too.

Visited February 2012
Helpful?
Thank Valerie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Key West, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
194 reviews
118 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
“Seafood is awesome fresh”
Reviewed February 18, 2012

When we arrived it was packed, so we knew it would be good. We place our order of fried shrimp and fried fish. Had a seat then in about 15 min we had our delicious meals. The helpings were very generous. Every employee was very friendly and helpful. The food was very fresh. Probably the best fried shrimp I have ever had.

  • Visited February 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dsestep
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
picayune
Level 4 Contributor
24 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Awesome!”
Reviewed November 27, 2011

One of my favorite seafood places to eat! Me and my Aunt come here frequently to get some fried shrimp, or just some crab legs! I love getting the catfish and shrimp because they are fried to perfection! Amazing! Definitely recommend!

  • Visited December 2010
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sharise s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Dockside Seafood & Specialties Restaurant also viewed

 

Been to Dockside Seafood & Specialties Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing