We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very nice place to stay”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Picayune
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Picayune
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 7, 2012

The hotel was very clean, the staff very friendly. The room was large. Breakfast had a good selection. The only draw back was it was a little hard to find in the dark. Would most likely stay here again.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank drbw1169
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (107)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

90 - 96 of 107 reviews

Reviewed April 23, 2012

We were on our way to New Orleans to go on a cruise and needed to be there early on the day of departure. It was Mardi Gras in New Orleans so no hotels were available. I did a search to find hotels close to New Orleans that would fit our schedule and budget. We stayed at the Holiday Inn Express Hotel and Suites Picayune, Mississippi. The hotel was very nice, very new and the desk clerk was very helpful. She suggested a local place to eat that was really nice and had great food. They had an indoor heated pool that was very nice as well. I will stay there again if I find myself in the area...

  • Stayed: February 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Karen H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 16, 2012

I needed to go to Picayune on business and picked the Holiday Inn Express as the best hotel in town. I was not disappointed with my choice. The hotel is relatively new and was clean and tidy. The rooms were big and again clean, tidy and well appointed.
The only draw back was there was no night time reatuarant or bar and the location of the hotel was away from easy walking to anywhere to have a meal and a night time drink.
The highlight of my stay was exceptional customer service by Kelli Duleba and Whitney Ellis. I had issues getting laundry done on the Friday and as I was leaving to go to London on the Sunday I needed laundry. On Saturday morning I asked at reception if they had managed to get my laundry done and to my delight there it was. It turned out the both girls had personally washed and ironed my clothes for me in their own time.
Girls, you are ambassadors extraordinare and get my vote for cutover service representatives of the year. I stay in many hotels around the world and you took customer service to a new level.
Management - reward these girls! They have set a benchmark for customer service that will be hard to beat.

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Peterjules
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 13, 2012

Only stayed one night here on our way thru the area. Would recommend as a safe and clean hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JDIllinois
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 25, 2012

This recently constructed mid-priced hotel offers the ease, quiet and charm of small town Mississippi, coupled with easy access to the "Big Easy" and the Gulf Coast. The entirety of the property is well-maintained and the staff courteous and very accommodating.

Our group, of approximately 50, conducted a series of business meetings and concluded with a lavish banquet, which utilized much of the facility. The preparatory work was ably facilitated by Joanne Favaloro, the hotel's Marketing Manager, whose expertise brought highly competitive pricing and whose efforts enabled the group's activities to be a resounding success. Most stunning, was the transformation of a conference room into a banquet venue, with blinding speed.

The only negative comments were about the noises within the hotel, Several people reported that they could hear conversations through the vents in their bathrooms, footsteps, (from rooms above,) were obvious to many and room door closings (others,) were a bit too loud.

This property goes above and beyond with an indoor pool, exercise room, upgraded room amenities, free full breakfast and a gracious attitude. There is no confusion about who is the customer/client here, as you are so well treated. It is highly recommended.

Room Tip: The rooms on the North side overlook a green space. As the hotel is sited several hundred feet from...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: January 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank grumerz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed January 13, 2012

Stayed here for the Alabama vs LSU BCS national championship game. This was the closest we could get to New Orleans for a reasonable rate. It was only about an hour into the Big Easy. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Staff was friendly and the game was great! (Roll Tide!) There weren't many choices besides this in the area unless you go to Slidell, La. but the hotel was pretty nice nonetheless. If you are in the area, it's a very viable choice.

  • Stayed: January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Phil4Bama
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 23, 2011

Normally I book my hotels online a few day in advance but needed to lay my head for a night. So I called to see if I could get a better rate than what I was seeing on Holiday Inn's website and sure enough I was quoted a great rate. Well when I got there the room for which she quoted me was not available. Just as I was about to cancel the request the manager (Ms. Diane) gave me a better room (a suite) at the same rate quoted! This hotel is NEW so everything was really nice. Comfy bed, clean linens, and spacious room. The breakfast was wonderful...eggs were seasoned just right and I love the automatic pancake machine. Will definitely be staying again.

Room Tip: The Facility is new so you really can't get a bad room.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank MZMCKENZ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Picayune
12.2 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Pearl River/Slidell
2.1 mi away
Super 8 Picayune
Super 8 Picayune
#3 of 4 in Picayune
105 reviews
17.0 mi away
Country Inn & Suites by Carlson Slidell-New Orleans East
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
16.6 mi away
Wingate by Wyndham Slidell/New Orleans East Area
19.6 mi away
Hampton Inn Slidell
Hampton Inn Slidell
#5 of 22 in Slidell
374 reviews
17.1 mi away
Best Western Plus Slidell Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Picayune? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Picayune

Address: 1001 Dauphin St, Picayune, MS 39466-3945
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Picayune
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 4 Hotels in Picayune
Price Range: $73 - $125 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Picayune 2.5*
Number of rooms: 67
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The newest addition to Picayune, MS, is the Holiday Inn Express & Suites, only 30 minute drive from the city of Mardi Gras, New Orleans! We are conveniently located at the conjunction of I-59 at Exit 4, just a short drive to downtown Picayune and Slidell. With our world class service and many Picayune-Slidell businesses, restaurants and attractions within minutes from our front door, you ll discover why our guests have selected us as their preferred hotel in Pearl River County! This Holiday Inn Express and Suites features 32 flat panel HDTVs with monitor capabilities and amenities such as refrigerators and microwaves in all guest rooms and suites. Whether you are staying with us for business or pleasure, take time to relax and enjoy our indoor heated swimming pool or soak up some sun on our patio deck. Keep up on your work away from the office in our 24 hour fully equipped business center. Stay connected with wireless Internet access in all public areas and fitness center. Get your day off to a good start with our signature Express Start Breakfast Bar featuring a rotation of scrumptious hot breakfast items. Points of Interest: Hospitals: Oschner Hospital, River Parishes Hospital Local Attractions:Harrah s Casino, French Quarters, Bourbon Street, New Orleans Convention Center, Riverwalk-Aquarium. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Hotels.com, Cancelon, Travelocity, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Picayune reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing