We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Run Down Filth”
Review of Western Motel

Western Motel
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Western Motel
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Philadelphia
Reviewed January 31, 2014

We get there bed had nasty Sheets and Pillow Covers called front desk We was told We had to change them ourself and take dirty ones back to Office I told them Hell No.They had 2 India Men to come change when telling him I wanted pillow cases changed to he went to cursing and caring on the man next door came out ask what there problem was.so I refused to stay there The people running it or crazy.we sucked up our loss after refusing to refund monies.The door as well was all busted up. If u want to Stay n a Trashy Dump This Will Be the place.We went to Duluxe Much Much Better Would Highly Recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lisallee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (13)
There are newer reviews for Western Motel
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

9 - 13 of 13 reviews

Reviewed September 21, 2012

I spent a two nights at the hotel last weekend. Overall, it's in a good location and my room was clean. The staff was helpful with my requests so that was a plus as well. The hotel could use some updating but it is still a good value for the price. I would recommend the hotel for travelers on a budget.

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank J0hnnyR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 22, 2012

The first thing you see when you pull into the parking lot is the burned-out remains of their restaurant. Interestingly, when I got into my room, the smoke detector had been removed from the wall and was in a drawer without batteries. The staff were very pleasant and friendly, particularly in the morning. The room itself was missing several things, like a coffee pot, an iron, a remote control for the television, an ashtray (it was a smoking room) and a working alarm on the clock. The curtain was broken, so I had to mess with it to keep anyone from seeing in. However, the area was very quiet on a Friday night, and that was with all the rooms in my wing full. (There was a festival in town that weekend) The bed was quite comfortable. The pillows on the bed had "soft" and "firm" on the pillowcases, which I thought was a nice touch. The continental breakfast was a choice of corn flakes or raisin bran, and a waffle maker. To drink there was coffee(which was good), orange juice and apple juice. I would have liked some fruit.

  • Stayed: April 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank stencilstation
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 20, 2012

When we checked into our room we thought the motel looked ok. We was in town to see some friends and just wanted a reasonably priced place to lay our heads at night. When our friends came to visit us at our room we were told that there had been a shooting there and there were drug dealers that basically lived in the motel rooms. While they were sitting there with us visiting the DEA drove through a few times and the city cops as well. I thought well if there are this many cops and stuff driving through then surely it will be ok but boy was I wrong. As soon as night fall hit men started knocking on the door, we would tell them to go away and they would be like come on babe don't you want to party with us and smoke some joints, after the 2nd guy knocked on our door doing this we called the front desk and complained she said there was nothing she could do. Finally after about an hour men knocking on our door we called the front desk to see about getting our money back because we wanted out. We were told that we had been in the room for to long and could not get our money back for the that night. So we just called it a lose and moved to a better hotel

  • Stayed: March 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank shane l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 27, 2010

the hotel was located just off the highway off the main drag behind commercial property in a quiet secluded area. the vestavel was very neat and attracting to the eye, the registration was smooth and easy, the contential breakfast was mentioned and there were USA TODAY compliments. There were also phamplets of attractions in the area. Internet was offered there was a water fountain, and a washer/dryer combination, the ice maker and vendor machines were at a nominal distance. There was also a neat swimming pool area. But the most of everything I noticed was how neat and pristene everthing was.

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Cag R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Philadelphia
2.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Philadelphia-Choctaw
2.4 mi away
Deluxe Inn & Suites
Deluxe Inn & Suites
#6 of 7 in Philadelphia
13 reviews
12.6 mi away
No photo provided
Super Inn & Suites
#1 of 2 in Philadelphia
7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
23.6 mi away
Lake Tiak-O'Khata Resort
Lake Tiak-O'Khata Resort
#1 of 3 in Louisville
60 reviews
25.0 mi away
Economy Inn
Economy Inn
#1 of 1 in Carthage
1 reviews
21.9 mi away
Inn the Oaks
Inn the Oaks
#1 of 1 in Decatur
9 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Western Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Western Motel

Address: 1011 Holland Avenue, Philadelphia, MS 39350-2161
Location: United States > Mississippi > Philadelphia
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 7 Hotels in Philadelphia
Price Range: $57 - $76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:1.5 star — Western Motel 1.5*
Number of rooms: 48
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your Western Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing