We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Older hotel but clean”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Ramada Pearl/Jackson Airport
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Older hotel but clean”
Reviewed November 7, 2011

This is an older hotel but very clean. For the price it suited our needs well. We were traveling and just needed a place to sleep for the night, we arrived late and left early. The breakfast was great, they had a good selection and not just cold stuff. I would stay here again if passing through.

  • Stayed November 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Quaggiquagga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

239 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    52
    54
    55
    49
    29
See reviews for
87
30
26
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (11)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Lake Providence, Louisiana
1 review
Reviewed November 7, 2011

My daughter and I stayed at this hotel, she had a flight to catch after we drove up from Louisiana and this Ramada was a great find near the airport. The staff member when we checked in and the young man working at check out were both courteous, kind & helpful. The breakfast was great. I do have cataracts, so the lighting in the hallway could have been better... otherwise, I haven't any complaints!

Room Tip: 2nd floor seemed to be the right choice!
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patsy H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pensacola, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
304 reviews
37 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 118 helpful votes
Reviewed October 31, 2011

The title was probably the most accurate description my friend came up with. All in all, good for our purposes of a bed to stay in on a road trip, but it smelled of smoke and the related cleaning agents that have been used over the years on it to remove the odor. In fairness, the room looked clean, but its age just made it not feel like the cleanest. The bathroom was very small and the hotel itself I thought was poorly lit. Breakfast was below average, but, I mean, we got the room for about $50 a night.

The location is in a safe area (which is limited for Jackson) but there isn't much to do. It is close to the airport.

The staff was very helpful which was a pleasant surprise.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Danma11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed October 30, 2011

My family stayed in adjoining rooms and we were very pleased with the rooms and the service of this hotel. The rooms were spacious and clean as well as family friendly by having the microwave and refrigerator in each room. The beds and pillows were very comfortable. There was free Wi-Fi service. The location of the hotel was great for us as it was close to the local event in Pearl, MS that we were attending. We checked prices at several hotels nearby and this was by far the most affordable. Definitely a value for our family!

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cathy D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NC
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 55 helpful votes
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Picked this hotel because the ad said "HOT BREAKFAST". The hot breakfast had 2 disgusting looking biscuits and no gravy. The room was not the best or the cleanest, but not bad. The staff was nice but not too helpful. Better value elsewhere.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank InnAtHome
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Jonesboro, LA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed September 9, 2011

I have been a weekly customer for the past two and one-half years. I have never experienced an unpleasant stay. The rooms are always clean and comfortable and every thing is in working order. The amenities are well stocked and the staff is pleasant and professional. The complimentary cotinental breakfast is filliing and a great way to start your day. The hotel is competively priced and conveniently located within five minutes of the airport. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Wayne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gig Harbor, Washington
Level 6 Contributor
101 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
Reviewed August 26, 2011

We stayed just one night, thank goodness. This hotel was one of the worst we stayed in on our road trip. We arrived shortly after dark, we had been on the road 11 hours, and not knowing the area stopped at the first hotel we saw. Big mistake. It was very inexpensive and that should have been our first clue. The hotel lobby had an uncomfortable feeling, with a lady sitting in a chair staring at all who came in, a clerk who rushed through the people before us then us so he could go outside for a cigarette. He was very short with us when I asked him to check on our Wyndham number when I couldn't find it quickly in my wallet. Said he couldn't do it so consequently we did not get credit for that stay. We didn't bother to stay for breakfast. We definitely would not stay at this hotel again.

  • Stayed June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank loanne55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pearl hotels
3.7 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
3.6 mi away
Candlewood Suites Pearl
Candlewood Suites Pearl
#16 of 19 in Pearl
80 reviews
0.1 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Pearl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
3.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
3.9 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Airport/Pearl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Ramada Pearl/Jackson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Ramada Pearl/Jackson Airport

Property: Ramada Pearl/Jackson Airport
Address: 341 Airport Rd S, Pearl, MS 39208-6694
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Ramada Pearl/Jackson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cancelon, Cheap Tickets and HotelQuickly so you can book your Ramada Pearl/Jackson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Pearl
Pearl Ramada
Ramada Hotel Pearl

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing