We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great hotel in great location!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Tulsa, Oklahoma
Level 5 Contributor
75 reviews
68 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“Great hotel in great location!”
Reviewed December 11, 2012

Really enjoyed our one night stay at the HGI Jackson/Pearl. Super nice employees, comfy bed and LOVED being able to order Room Service from the Lone Star Steakhouse next door! They deliver it to your room! How cool is that!

We'll be back!

Room Tip: Order Room Service from the Lone Star Steakhouse next door, and they'll deliver it to your room...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank artyis
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administrative A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl, responded to this review, December 13, 2012
We are glad you had a great stay. We think it's cool to order from Lone Star as well. Thank you for the wonderful review. Hope to see you the next time you are in the Pearl, MS area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

363 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    163
    91
    64
    24
    21
See reviews for
94
57
17
174
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (33)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Chicago, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed November 7, 2012

Stayed one night for a fundraising event held elsewhere. Was eager to try out this new property and usually very happy with Hilton brands. However, the room was smaller and darker than what I've come to expect from HGI. The fixtures were dated. Pillows - cheap and uncomfortable. Surprised that this is passing for a Hilton Garden Inn. It was generally clean and functional, but just not very good. Wish we had stayed at the Hampton or Candlewood Suites down the street instead. Location wise this is close to many restaurants, gas stations. Not a bad choice, but there are better places for less right next door.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BusinessTraveler006
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administrative A, Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl, responded to this review, November 28, 2012
Thank you for taking the time to fill out our survey. We value your opinion. Sorry the hotel was not up to your standards. We will work hard to make the proper changes. We hope that we can improve on your impression of us the next time you choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Memphis, Tennessee
Level 6 Contributor
151 reviews
72 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 167 helpful votes
Reviewed October 29, 2012

I was in town for work and generally like staying at HGI. Unfortunatly this property had all the right HGI touches but for some reason it just felt older. There are a few other HGI hotel's nearby and all of them are clean, bright, and generally a nice place to stay. For me, this one just missed the mark.

Check in was easy and the staff was helpful. Even though the hotel was quite empty my high floor request was not honored and no upgrade was given. Not a big deal for a one night stay, but I did question that.

The room was clean, but as you can see from the picture the TV setup was just odd. Seems like they used to have tube TV's and then got this set at a discount garage sale. That may be too harsh, but it's just odd to me.

The bathroom was older and the tub felt more like a 3-star motel than a Hilton Garden Inn property. Like I said, it was clean but certainly not something to write home about.

At these properties I like to have a drink in the lobby after a long day, but i never saw it open. However, the hidden secret is that the resturant next door was wonderful for a business traveler. Just walk across the parking lot and the bar scene at the steak house was perfect! The hotel even offers room service from this resturant. Nice touch!

All in all I wasn't upset with the stay, but I certainly didn't find that "wow" factor I come to expect from a high end Hilton Property.

Room Tip: high floor facing front of property keeps you away from the Interstate noise.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mtsublueraider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administrative A, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
I want to apologize for your experience at the HGI Pearl. We try to make sure all aspects of our property is up to HGI Standards. We are about to do a refresh in our lobby called Project Grow and hope that you will come back to stay with us once it is complete. Thank you for your comment.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Amant, Louisiana
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed October 15, 2012

we had trouble booking here(they had trouble doing a group block)..staff was very rude....spoke to the manager about a credit card charge... who said that our large group were "know it alls "and told us how high up and important of a manager he was....... we have travled all over the U.S for my childern to play softball and I have never done a review on any of the hundreds of hotels we have stayed at....but tis one!!! RUDE!!!!!!! and with the hilton garden inn being very close to a softball park..... he just lost our business......

  • Stayed October 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank electricnunu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administrative A, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl, responded to this review, November 1, 2012
I am sorry the GM was not as accomodating as the rest of the staff. I want to apologize and hope that you all give us another chance. I booked the team here and had a good response from most of the team that I spoke to. I am sorry again and hope that you have a better experience the next time you choose to stay with us.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
Reviewed September 20, 2012

These people seem to love their jobs. Even the hotel maid on the elevator asked my husband if we were pleased with our room and enjoying our stay. Hospitality abounds at this property! I would not hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mariner5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administrative A, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for writing a review for the Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl. We are glad that you had a pleasant stay with us. We look forward to you staying with us the next time you are in town. Thank you again for your review. We value our guests comments and time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
191 reviews
97 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 132 helpful votes
Reviewed September 6, 2012

I've stayed here for business one other time. From the airport I called the shuttle van and it took about 30 minutes. It was kind of awkward when he pulled up to a spot a long ways away from the pick-up lane, so I walked to him. I was able to check-in early and it was a nice room. Grabbed some lunch next door at the Lone Star (there is no wifi there), and headed back to the room where there was wifi. The made-to-order breakfast is very good (and free for elites). Based on location, rooms, and service - I'd definitely return if in the area again. Good stay.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank bk_t1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administrative A, Director of Sales at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl, responded to this review, September 21, 2012
Thank you for the wonderful review. I will let Lone Star know about the inquiry of WiFi at the restaurant. They are always looking for ways to improve for the traveler. Thank you again for the time and effort put into the review. All comments help our guests learn more about our property. Look forward to you staying again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Middletown, Delaware
Level 5 Contributor
67 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 9, 2012 via mobile

Stayed one night on business. The hotel was very clean and the staff was very accommodating. I would want to stay here again when in town. Very close the movies and restaurants and shopping. Beds were very comfortable. Most important ... The A/C was cold!

Stayed August 2012, traveled on business
Helpful?
Thank Kevin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Administrative A, Front Office Manager at Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl, responded to this review, August 24, 2012
Thank you for writing a great review for our property. We look forward to you staying with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pearl hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Airport/Pearl
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area
0.5 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
1.0 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
0.7 mi away
Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl

Property: Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl
Address: 438 Riverwind Dr, Pearl, MS 39208-5900
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:3 star — Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl 3*
Number of rooms: 90
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Cancelon, Travelocity, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, HotelQuickly, Agoda and getaroom.com so you can book your Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl Hotel Pearl
Hilton Garden Inn Pearl
Hilton Pearl
Pearl Hilton

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing