We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Terrific ribs, fast service in a busy little place”
Review of Frisco Deli

Frisco Deli
Ranked #1 of 68 Restaurants in Pearl
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Delicatessen
Restaurant details
Bessemer, Alabama
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
50 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Terrific ribs, fast service in a busy little place”
Reviewed August 31, 2012

The ribs are some of the most tender we have ever had eating out. Just a little hole in the wall place but the prices are fair and they get the food out quick. Skip the chicken tenders-they were hard-beyond crispy. Sandwiches are good and if you like crispy fries they have em

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank LoriandEd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

135 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    86
    38
    8
    2
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Brandon, Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Good Sandwiches, Surprisingly Good Ribs”
Reviewed August 20, 2012

Frisco Deli is a good, no-frills deli that consistently does a good job with their sandwiches, fried chicken, and catfish. But my favorite is their ribs. Most people, me included, don't expect good ribs or any kind of barbecue from a deli, but these are worth the gamble. I like 'em dry (moist with seasonings), but those who like them wet probably won't be disappointed either.

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Mark B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Best "Fast Food" around with really great people!”
Reviewed June 5, 2012 via mobile

They have great sandwiches. Really good fried chicken strip plate. And a great hamburger! Oh and they have a great rib plate! I can just keep naming - but the best part is the people. You'll really like the people!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Bailsouth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
2 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Loved this place!!!”
Reviewed May 14, 2012

The food was amazing and the staff was just awesome. This is the kind of place I always look for when I am traveling. Wish I could have taken them home with me.

Visited May 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Ruby S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Florence, Mississippi
Level 5 Contributor
77 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Good food, good service, friendly folks”
Reviewed May 13, 2012

We eat here frequently and have always enjoyed this place. The food is good, nothing fancy, just good food. The service is excellent and the employees always act like they are glad to see you. If you are around Pearl, MS. this one is worth a try

  • Visited May 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank charlie2t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Frisco Deli also viewed

 

Been to Frisco Deli? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing