We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Stop driving thru Mississippi”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Cracker Barrel

Cracker Barrel
Ranked #4 of 64 Restaurants in Pearl
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Dining on a budget, Families with children, Kids
Dining options: Dinner, Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Highchairs Available, Parking Available, Seating, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Pearland, TX
Level Contributor
46 reviews
17 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Stop driving thru Mississippi”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 14, 2013 via mobile

We had dinner here during an overnight stay in a hotel across the street from this Cracker Barrel.
It was a Friday night so the place was well packed with locals, but I did not find the wait too bad. We had a table within 15 minutes from getting to the restaurant.
Of course, being a Cracker Barrel the wait time flies because of their store full of trinkets and interesting items.
Dinner was great, service was very corteous. I felt like having breakfast for dinner and it was great. I find their biscuits to be the best, and their gravy is not bad all.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Pearlander2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

141 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    50
    47
    24
    10
    10
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Weston, Florida
Level Contributor
49 reviews
35 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great stop after a long trip”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2013 via mobile

After a long trip on the road this was a great site. The service was great even though it was the dinner rush. Food was wonderful and now everyone has full bellies and ready for a nal. Never a disappointment.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KnowsGoodFood18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beverly Hills
Level Contributor
110 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Fun - Comfort Food”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 7, 2013

even though my son is a chef at the best restaurant in jackson (walker's drive in...and local 463), we always seem to have breakfast here once each visit. great service, good comfort food, and fun atmosphere.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
Thank Sam E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Alberta, Canada
Level Contributor
880 reviews
263 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 385 helpful votes
“Convenient to nearby hotels”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2013

Friendly staff, food reliably tasty (if calorie-laden), reasonably priced. My wife is a bit leery about CB, because she fell sick after eating some pan-fried trout at one, about a year ago. I persuaded her to give them another try, and she had pancakes, while I had salmon cakes with veggies. If you like your veggies "al dente" (crisp), you will be disappointed, as they are boiled within an inch of their lives. If you don't mind mushy veggies, and are not counting calories, go for the Cracker! By the way, they have a great rack of popular audio books, which you can buy or RENT FOR A WEEK. You pay the full price, but if you return the book-on-CDs within a week, to any Cracker Barrel restaurant, you only pay 10% of the price, as a rental.

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Professional-Pilgrim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Forest, Mississippi
Level Contributor
80 reviews
42 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Gotta Love Cracker Barrel!!!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 11, 2012 via mobile

I Love Cracker Barrel and try and go at least once a month! I have eaten a MANY Cracker Barrel Country Stores but The Pearl location is my Fav!! Always greeted with a smile and the service is Great!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Shasta Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Cracker Barrel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing