We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“always stay at LaQuinta”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 5, 2014

Because of the quality, location of LaQuinta inns and by the fact they are pet friendly, we choose to stay at LaQuinta Staff always well trained and friendly. makes you feel welcome and they appreciate your staying with them. well maintained and clean motels. only stayed at one that was not updated .

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Shelby F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (333)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

188 - 194 of 333 reviews

Reviewed April 14, 2014

Staff is very friendly, rooms/halls/lobbies are well maintained. The rooms are good as well. I would definitely recommend this property for anyone in the Jackson Mississippi airport area looking for overnight accommodations.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
1  Thank Regina D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 12, 2014

Just think--you don't have to smile, be polite or even greet the customers. You could be sulky and not look anybody in the eye. You get to loll about on the lobby sofas taking loud personal phone calls. You also get to make a stack of waffles while customers are waiting to make theirs. You get to approach a senior citizen who dared to sit at the computer at ten minutes to seven (business center doesn't open until 7) and rudely tell them they are not supposed to be there until 7:00. Maybe if the USA Today ever got there that naughty senior could have been reading that instead of daring to sit at the computer. However, our room was clean.

Room Tip: Go to a Hilton.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ticketme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 9, 2014

The parking was very close spaces,I had to squeeze into my car.The front desk wasn't very friendly but was helpful with giving me directions of the area.Curtains was torn, carpet was ripped but the room was clean.Hotel is located at a good exit with new Outlet Mall and Bass Pro.I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: April 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Katrina O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 31, 2014

This was a pretty nice hotel. We wanted to be close to the new mall without having to pay so much and this worked out perfectly. The staff was friendly and helpful...breakfast was nice...the gym needs an update but overall it was nice and cozy. It met our needs.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Anjanette B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 28, 2014

Upon arrival, I was greeted by a rather large dog and her owner in the lobby. On my way to my room on the second floor, I was greeted with the sounds of barking dogs. In fact, when I got out of the elevator, I encountered a distinct "dirty dog" smell. Once in my room, the smell tended to go away. However, upon my departure the next morning, I opened my door to the smell of dog and/or cat urine. Overall, I was very disappointed in my stay.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Derek B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed March 22, 2014

Was travelling on a long cross country road trip and decided to break the trip up and needed a hotel. I have enjoyed my stay at La Quinta Inn's in the past and decided to try this location because the rate was reasonable. Also, the reviews on Trip Advisor were good. This was an excellent choice for close proxiity to the Interstate, location, and price. The hotel exterior and lobby were updated, clean, and very nice in appearance. The area felt safe with nice surroundings. There are multiple restaurants and fast food chains within a couple of miles. The breakfast area was clean and offered a very nice variety of choices including sausage biscuits. We did not make use of the pool or other amenities. I would definitely recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta
Thank Tammy r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pearl hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Airport/Pearl
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport

Address: 501 S Pearson Rd, Pearl, MS 39208-5906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range: $80 - $124 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport is located just outside Jackson ever International airport, with easy access from 1-20,close to I-55 and Hwy 49, We are convenient to all area attractions including MS outlet mall, Braves Stadium, Downtown Jackson, Ross Barnett Reservoir, Jackson State University. We are easy on & off from I-20 exit 48 Neighboring cities of Flowood, Brandon, Richland and Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with LaQuinta, Booking.com, Expedia, Priceline, Travelocity, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Cancelon, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Pearl
La Quinta Jackson Airport
Pearl La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing