We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Safe, clean, close, secure” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Certificate of Excellence
New Albany, Indiana
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Safe, clean, close, secure”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 1, 2014

LaQuinta Jackson (near the airport) was a clean, safe, close and secure hotel. Great staff, room was ready (even though we checked in real, real, late) the staff was friendly and breakfast was adequate.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A7198WGjohnw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

295 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    147
    78
    35
    18
    17
See reviews for
121
47
36
68
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 25, 2014

In the past i have stayed at two other La Quintas in other parts of the country. They were horrible, so I was a bit concerned about our stay. This La Quinta has gained my trust back with the clean and spacious rooms. Lovely firm bed and full breakfast. The night desk clerk was very pleasant and helpful.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pelham
Level Contributor
21 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

I have stayed at this La Quinta over a dozen times in the past year. I waited to offer a review because I have always been amazed at the quality of the staff and I wanted to see if it was just a couple of good experiences or if it was genuine. I don't think that you could find better people to stay with. The rooms are as expected for a mid-range hotel, everything is clean and comfortable but shows some use. I understand that some renovations are scheduled later this year. The physical grounds are well kept and the breakfast is adequate if you want something light. Overall, a very good experience.

Room Tip: Rooms on the ground floor are used when pets stay with travelers (pets stay free!), so if you have a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank TGMWPM
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Crestview, United States
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 22, 2014

Great place to have pets. Friendly staff and prompt service. Does not have a fenced area for pets to be off leash and grassy area is minimal for pets to do their business. Room was clean and did not smell of excessive pet use. Would prefer to have a room that was not carpeted for the simple fact that it would be more sanitary for our four legged fur babies. Continental breakfast was standard for most hotels and clean and inviting.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Heather B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PEARL MS., United States
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 19, 2014

Nice welcome, comfortable beds, very clean rooms. the staff all very nice and helpful.When we arrived found a nice welcome package on the desk. Bottled water, mints and a package of FAMOUS AMOS cookies. All numbers to restaurants that deliver if needed. All extra linen delivered within the hour...with a smile.great hotel...great stay.

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Laurie Ann K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas, United States
1 review
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 18, 2014

I am a single mom with kids and we travel 1-20 east and west quite a bit so I have stayed at a few hotels along this route.Beds ok.. breakfast good... felt safe and the staff was excellent. I would stay again with my family

  • Stayed February 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kelly C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Seattle, WA
Level Contributor
38 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 12, 2014

Asked for non smoking room, which I think I got. Slight hint of smoke, but that could have been from the strong smell of smoke in the hall. Not sure why hotels think they can put non-smoking and smoking rooms in the same areas...smoke always invades. Window didn't lock and screen was torn. They have done some superficial updates, but it doesn't make up for curt front desk person, smelly hallway, run down bathrooms, and stained armchair. I wouldn't stay here again...I would find another pet friendly hotel.

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank T-birdTraveler98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pearl hotels
0.4 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Airport/Pearl
0.8 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
0.1 mi away
Country Inn & Suites By Carlson, Jackson-Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
Address: 501 South Pearson Rd, Pearl, MS 39208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport is located just outside Jackson ever International airport, with easy access from 1-20,close to I-55 and Hwy 49, We are convenient to all area attractions including MS outlet mall, Braves Stadium, Downtown Jackson, Ross Barnett Reservoir, Jackson State University. We are easy on & off from I-20 exit 48 Neighboring cities of Flowood, Brandon, Richland and Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Hotels.com and Priceline so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Pearl
La Quinta Jackson Airport
Pearl La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing