We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not exactly priced right”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Certificate of Excellence
Plano, United States
1 review
“Not exactly priced right”
Reviewed January 1, 2014

The room was nice; the accommodations were nice; the hotel location was quick access to I-20. The building had a 'small' feel to it which made it easy to hear other guests room conversations as I walked down the hall to my room. It was a good thing there were no noisy guests. The breakfast was the usual 'free' breakfast fare - good stuff. I made a last minute reservation so that may be why the rate was $70 for 2 full -NS room but I still feel it was overpriced by $10. If the higher price keeps out the riff-raff, then I guess it was worth it. I would stay here again, if nothing else decent was available.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Kisha R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

306 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    153
    81
    36
    18
    18
See reviews for
126
48
38
71
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Shalimar, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed December 31, 2013

We stayed at this hotel on our way back to Florida as we were travelling with two small pets. It is an excellent hotel, very, very clean. Hotel staff were very friendly, rooms were clean, beds comfortable. Would definitely recommend this hotel and will stay again if travelling with pets.

  • Stayed December 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank FWBMike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Arkansas
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed December 21, 2013 via mobile

Easy on/off interstate 20. Fast friendly check in. Clean room, comfortable bed and pillows. Breakfast. Waffles, biscuit n gravy, hard boils eggs and scrambled. Cereal, breads, pastries,
Yoghurt, fresh fruit, and more. Hot coffee. Will stay again next time through.

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
Thank Kaki5591
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Maine
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed November 18, 2013

I've stayed in this motel twice in the past few years and both times everything was fine: pleasant staff, good breakfast, comfortable room, convenience to the airport, reasonable price. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank teapotMaine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
D'Iberville, Mississippi
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed November 9, 2013

This LaQuinta is awesome, the wife's 2nd stay and she loved it. Her first stay was when I booked her when she met my family for the first time. She loved the Brighter Side Breakfast. Home away from home!

  • Stayed November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pearl hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Airport/Pearl
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
0.5 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
Address: 501 S Pearson Rd, Pearl, MS 39208-5906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport is located just outside Jackson ever International airport, with easy access from 1-20,close to I-55 and Hwy 49, We are convenient to all area attractions including MS outlet mall, Braves Stadium, Downtown Jackson, Ross Barnett Reservoir, Jackson State University. We are easy on & off from I-20 exit 48 Neighboring cities of Flowood, Brandon, Richland and Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, LaQuinta, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets and Cancelon so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Pearl
La Quinta Jackson Airport
Pearl La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing