We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stop on way to florida”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Certificate of Excellence
Write a Review

313 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    158
    81
    37
    18
    19
See reviews for
130
48
40
72
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Marion, Arkansas, USA
1 review
Reviewed March 19, 2013

My husband, daughter, and I recently stayed here so my daughter could attend a friend's wedding. Because we wanted to take along our little Yorkie Poo, we chose a place that lets pets stay free! I was most impressed with all the grassy area around the hotel to take our dog (clean area, I might add. I have stayed other places where you had to keep your eyes on the ground if you wanted to keep clean shoes!) The rooms were very nice - two queen size beds; nice breakfast area with adequate complimentary breakfast. My only real complaint was that too much light from the hall got into the room at night...and the bed was a bit hard. But we had a delightful one night here with our four-legged friend! I would definitely stay again if the need arose!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank Lisa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mississippi
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed March 16, 2013

My husband and I stayed here for a weekend along with our small dog. The staff was friendly, and got us checked in and to our room quickly. Our king room was clean, quiet, and comfortable. We plan to stay here again on future trips to the area.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank missdty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Wichita Falls, Texas
Level 4 Contributor
38 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed March 15, 2013

Rooms are great. Everything looks new, check in is easy, everyone is friendly. The location is good also, just off interstate highway. Lots of places to eat nearby. Beds are comfortable. Our room was on the first floor so going in and out was easy. Definitely recommend this motel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Jorjie66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rayville, Louisiana
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed March 14, 2013

We have stayed at this location before and have never had a problem with our Pets. We have 3 small Shiz Tzus. We got in a little late and the destk clerk was not very cooperative. Told him we had 3 small dogs and he made the comment they only allowed 2 pets. Told him we had stayed here before with no problems or comments from management. Was not very happy with his attitude. The one reason we stay frequently at LaQuinta is there pet policy. Now, I can see if we had (3) 200 pound monster dogs, but we didn't.

The motel is very nice otherwise. Breakfast is very good too, compared to other LaQuintas. Fortunately there are other LaQuintas in the Jackson, MS area and we will probably stay at one of those vs. this one.

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank JTorsrud
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 12, 2013

Staff was friendly and accommodating. We were traveling through on our way to Destin, Fl and this motel was a great stopping off point. We arrived exhausted and departed refreshed. We stay in LaQuinta's since they are dog friendly. Our Wheaton terrier loves LaQuinta!

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with La Quinta

Helpful?
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pearl hotels
0.5 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Airport/Pearl
0.4 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport

Property: La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
Address: 501 S Pearson Rd, Pearl, MS 39208-5906
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport is located just outside Jackson ever International airport, with easy access from 1-20,close to I-55 and Hwy 49, We are convenient to all area attractions including MS outlet mall, Braves Stadium, Downtown Jackson, Ross Barnett Reservoir, Jackson State University. We are easy on & off from I-20 exit 48 Neighboring cities of Flowood, Brandon, Richland and Florence. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, LaQuinta, Travelocity, Priceline, Orbitz, Expedia, Booking.com, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Cheap Tickets and Hotwire so you can book your La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Quinta Pearl
La Quinta Jackson Airport
Pearl La Quinta

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing