We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Meets Our Basic Requirements”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Super 8 Pearl/Jackson/East
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
264 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 170 helpful votes
“Meets Our Basic Requirements”
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We road trip a lot. Our basic requirements for a hotel is free WiFi, fridge, microwave, clean rooms and free breakfast. This place met all those criteria. It was fine for us. The only little SNAFU was we were first given a smoking room. A quick trip to the desk got that resolved and we were happy with that. Would stay here again.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank swift98b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8pearl, General Manager at Super 8 Pearl/Jackson/East, responded to this review, April 29, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. we are glad that we met with all your basic requirement. first you were also in non-smoking room but you informed the front desk clerk that you felt like someone had smoked in that room. Immediately front desk had moved you to another non smoking upgraded room without charged you anymore.We look forward to inviting you back to our hotel.
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

166 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    59
    36
    43
    10
    18
See reviews for
50
30
24
46
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Japanese first
  • Any
English first
Trenton
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 14, 2013

Room was spacious and very accommodating. Service was the best. If ever in the area again, would stay here. Thanks!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Irby C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8pearl, General Manager at Super 8 Pearl/Jackson/East, responded to this review, April 15, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are glad that you found your room very spacious and accommodating with best services.we encourage you to stay with us and do so by booking on super 8 hotel website in advance for best available rate. Once again thank you for taking the time to post this review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rolling Fork, Mississippi
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Manager is always really nice & helpful. We had signed up thru Wyndham & Farm Bureau
so we could get our discounts. They put us down for a "smoking" room which we did not want and it was upstairs....the Manager changed our room to a downstairs room, 2 queen size beds. Nice of him to do that. Ended up paying a little more but we do not smoke and not able to climb the stairs.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Winfred W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8pearl, General Manager at Super 8 Pearl/Jackson/East, responded to this review, April 3, 2013
Thank you for your comments regarding your recent stay with us. We are delighted that you found your room nice and clean with friendly staff service. we encourage you to stay with us and do so by booking on super 8 hotel website in advance for the best available rate.
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cali
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed April 1, 2013

Cheapest one I could find. Prior reviews were not bad so I took it. 100 yards from fwy. Some good restaurants and a walmart about a mile. Cheap gas prices too compared to rest of the fwy exits in Jackson MS area. You get what you pay for. If you need a place to sleep and shower, this is awesome for the price. I made a reservation in the Super 8 website which says a family of 5 can stay in the room. When I checked in, the not so friendly front desk clerk said only 4 are allowed per room but he'll let me go this time. (Yah right!). I recommed this hotel for those who are not too picky, and are only looking for the essentials of a road trip stopover.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Chris O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8pearl, General Manager at Super 8 Pearl/Jackson/East, responded to this review, April 1, 2013
thanks for taking the time out of your schedule and post this review. We are glad that you found our hotel in good location and also economical. we are inviting you welcome back to our hotel.
Thanks.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Birmingham, Alabama
Level Contributor
28 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed March 21, 2013

I want too Pearl Mississippi on business and I stayed at this hotel. It was very quiet and the grounds were clean. I go too Pearl a lot and the hotel stay was great and the staff was great. I had a upstairs king-sizes bed and it was great. I have another trip next month and I plan too stay here. I like too think and feel safe and it was great

  • Stayed February 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Charlene S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8pearl, General Manager at Super 8 Pearl/Jackson/East, responded to this review, March 22, 2013
we appreciate your staying with us and taking the time to post this review. We are glad that you found our place nicer, clean and quiet. We are inviting you to welcome back to our hotel.Once again we are thankful to you for posting your review
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Fort Worth, Texas
Level Contributor
181 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 77 helpful votes
Reviewed March 13, 2013

Basic motel room - nothing fancy, but not bad either. Our room had been freshly painted because we could still smell the paint. The "continental breakfast" is totally a joke though - a couple of cereals, a prepackaged cinnamon roll and two frozen waffles were all that were sitting out on the bar when we walked in. We actually thought we were too late and had missed breakfast. Needless to say, we ended up at Cracker Barrel.

  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Super 8

Helpful?
Thank Brandi K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
super8pearl, General Manager at Super 8 Pearl/Jackson/East, responded to this review, March 14, 2013
Thanks for taking the time to post this review. we are glad that your experience was good except little bit about breakfast. Once again we are thankful to you for sharing your experience with us and hoping to serve you better next time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pearl hotels
0.1 mi away
Ramada Pearl/Jackson Airport
3.7 mi away
Days Inn Pearl/Jackson Airport
3.6 mi away
Best Western Airport Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Sleep Inn & Suites Pearl
3.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
3.5 mi away
Candlewood Suites Pearl
Candlewood Suites Pearl
#16 of 19 in Pearl
4.0 of 5 bubbles 79 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Super 8 Pearl/Jackson/East? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Super 8 Pearl/Jackson/East

Property: Super 8 Pearl/Jackson/East
Address: 111 Airport Rd S, Pearl, MS 39208-6655
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Super 8 Pearl/Jackson/East 2*
Number of rooms: 53
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, getaroom.com, TripOnline SA, Priceline, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and HotelsClick so you can book your Super 8 Pearl/Jackson/East reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Super 8 Pearl
Super Eight Pearl
Pearl Super Eight
Pearl Super 8

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing