We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Tedious”

Lone Star Steakhouse
Ranked #52 of 67 Restaurants in Pearl
Cuisines: Steakhouse
Restaurant details
Oregon, Ohio
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
“Tedious”
Reviewed April 6, 2013

Our entire dining experience took a little over two hours and not because our food was slow cooked.The wait staff was undermanned and our waitress was mostly unavailable. We ordered our steaks medium and medium rare. When the steaks arrived an hour later the outsides were so hard we could barely get the knives through the surface. They reordered our steaks and when my wife's Black and Blue sirloin came the topping was Bleu Cheese but dried and burned.We asked for the manager and when we expressed our concerns she was somewhat put off and offered no satisfaction.We usually don't order steaks too often but I certainly know how they should be prepared. The only positive aspect of our meal was the beer was nice and cold. Would not recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Bob M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    14
    19
    18
    16
    18
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Dallas, Texas
Level Contributor
1,943 reviews
1,189 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 527 helpful votes
“Poor service”
Reviewed April 2, 2013

Everything we ordered they did not have. Ran out of sauces, meats, meal came out missing things. Was just overall a horrible experience. Would never go back

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank wick1979
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Richland, Mississippi
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Favorite for husband and I”
Reviewed March 11, 2013

This is husband and myself favorite place..we sit together and take in the aspmaspher. Order a blooming onion, it is the best in time. Then a salad, then our favorite is the San Antonia Steak cooked med. fully loaded potato, or sweetpotato with butter and cinnimon yum yum,. If there is a line, don't complain it is worth the wait.

Visited February 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank La'Donna J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
McKinney, Texas
Level Contributor
29 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Expectations Met”
Reviewed March 10, 2013

Standard bar area with food choices similar to a mid level Texas themed steak house. Friendly staff and food was what you would expect, not spectacular, but met spur of the moment dinner plans.

Visited March 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank J Darren A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Lansdale, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
300 reviews
202 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
“OK for what it is”
Reviewed March 7, 2013

It's a medium range steak chain so you know that going in. Service was decent, the steak was cooked as I asked so all in all- for what you pay--not a bad deal. I must say--the dinner rolls & sweet butter are pretty good--basically like a dessert. Priced right for what you get & you can walk back to the HGI next store. Only drawback, they have the dish for TV so if the wind blows the wrong way, the sports channel goes out.

  • Visited March 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank babcme
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Been to Lone Star Steakhouse? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing