We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Acceptable for one night stay” 3 of 5 stars
Review of Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
ANTWERP
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Acceptable for one night stay”
3 of 5 stars Reviewed April 11, 2014

This property is located conveniently close to the Jackson Mississippi airport. The furnishings are outdated and in need of repair but it is clean and acceptable for one night when traveling in or out of Jackson.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Jeffrey K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynthia b, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn, we truly appreciate your business. I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine accommodations and consideration we strive for with all our guests. the type of service in which we pride ourselves. I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your stay.

Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you wil give us another opportunity and stay with us the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

225 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    79
    64
    39
    25
    18
See reviews for
70
33
12
92
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (14)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Lake in the Hills
Level Contributor
8 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I really like the Hampton Inn in Pearl, MS. I twas very welcoming and the staff was friendly. i would return and stay again. The internet access was great. Food was delicious. I highly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Ava113
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynthia b, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
On Behalf on the management and staff we'd like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate the comments and really appreciate your business, please come back and visit with us the next time you are in the Jackson area.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
East Dundee, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

The staff was really friendly and helpful with making recommendations about local restaurants. Rooms were so clean and comfortable. Breakfast is very convenient and tasty. I will definitely be staying at this hotel again.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Scott S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynthia b, Public Relations Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for recent stay at the Hampton Inn, we truly appreciate the nice comments about the hotel. If your traveling needs bring you this way again please feel free to stop in an stay with us again.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Raleigh, North Carolina
Level Contributor
354 reviews
134 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 101 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed April 10, 2014

I have stayed at this property before with no issues. Not sure what has happened in one year. The lobby has been refurbised, and the staff is nice. The rooms and other areas need a major overhaul I checked into a suite, and one of the televisions in the room did not work. I will give the manager credit as she came up and was able to fix the problem. The next morning, the other television did not work. The television in the exercise room did not work, nor were there any drinking cups for the water cooler there. If these minor issues can be fixed, and a refurbish of the rooms, I am sure this property will be up to having excellent stays by its guests.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ECU1987
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynthia b, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay with us at our hotel. We really appreciate your feedback and are very sorry for the condition of your guest room. We will take your comments under consideration as we work to improve our guests experience. We hope you will come visit in the future.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bentley, United States
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed April 8, 2014

Atari was awesome and patient checking me in and out especially after finding out I do not hear. She was helpful with information and knew what a federal rate was. The rooms were clean and pleasant. I will stay there anytime I have to stay in Pearl. The nearby hotels turned me away when they found out I had to use the federal rate. I would recommend this hotel if you are in Pearl/Jackson for business or pleasure!

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Shanna E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynthia b, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
On Behalf of the management and staff we'd like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We also like to thank you for the nice comment about Atari, it really means alots coming from the guests. If your traveling needs bring you back to the Jackson please come back and visit with us agin.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Houston, Texas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed March 25, 2014 via mobile

My wife and I were passing through Mississippi on I 20 and needed to stop for the night. Not a lot of great options but we booked a king no smoking at this place. Note- first impressions should not mislead you. The hotel entrance involves driving through a couple of other (not so nice) hotel's parking lots.
But the property was clean and the front desk personnel were enthusiastically helpful. My wife left behind a pillow that she likes. I called, it was found, the clerk promised to ship it to me! Easy and helpful. Good place to stay in an area with limited options.

Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank DavidSHouston
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynthia b, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport, responded to this review, April 28, 2014
First of all, thank you for your review of your recent stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests including when comments help identify ways we can improve. Please come back and visit with us soon.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hartford, United States
1 review
2 of 5 stars Reviewed March 20, 2014

If you get a rate (from this hotel), be sure to note the name of the person who gives you the rate, date, time, when you made the reservation, and other information to back up your position. Otherwise, be prepared to change hotels and be sure to let the hotel manager know that they tried to "hose" you.

  • Stayed March 2014, traveled on business
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Robert Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynthia b, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport, responded to this review, March 25, 2014
Thank you for taking the time to review your recent stay at the Hampton Inn. I am disappointed we failed to give you the fine accommodations and consideration we strive for with all our guests, the type of service in which we pride ourselves. I would like to apologize on behalf of the hotel and its team for your stay.

Again, I thank you very much for your review and sincerely hope that you will give us another opportunity and stay with us the next time you're in town.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Pearl
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Airport/Pearl
0.2 mi away
BEST WESTERN Airport Inn
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
0.3 mi away
No photo provided
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport

Property: Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport
Address: 1234 Phillips Street, Pearl, MS 39208
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hilton Hotels, Expedia, Hotels.com, Priceline, Hotwire, Travelocity, Odigeo and Orbitz so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson Pearl Airport Hotel Pearl
Hampton Inn Pearl
Pearl Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing