We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice Hampton Inn, Friendly Staff.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Reviewed June 23, 2013

As one reviewer stated, it is a little hard to find as it's tucked away behind two other hotels. Outside sign needs to be completely replaced as it's very old & faded.

Lobby is very nicely decorated and warm and inviting. Room was clean, bed was comfortable. Breakfast was good: pastries, bangles, omelets, biscuits and sausage gravy. Coffee was very fresh and the breakfast area was kept really clean and everything was fully stocked.

Pool was in the back of the hotel, kind of in an odd location. Temperature seemed chilly but we weren't going to swim anyway, because some sort of construction was going on and there were little bits of styrofoam floating around everywhere including into the pool and hot tub. Pool area seemed old and a little dirty.

Overall, we still had a nice stay as we were traveling through Mississippi on our way to Texas. Room was quiet and we all got a good night's sleep

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank luvlifeandtravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynthia b, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

On behalf of the management and staff we'd like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your business and thank you for selecting our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (298)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

248 - 254 of 298 reviews

Reviewed June 14, 2013

I have always been pleased with Hampton Inn but the Pearl, MS Hampton Inn fell well below my expectations. The room I was placed in smelled of mildew. I was moved to a new room which did not smell but the rooms in this hotel were antiquated. Just not what I was used to seeing in a Hampton Inn. I was very disappointed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Shannon W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynthia b, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded July 31, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn, I am disappointed we failed to give you the accommodations and consideration we strive for with all our guests the type of service in which we pride ourselves. Please know that your commentshave been reviewd in detail and steps are being taken to ensure these types of issues are handled.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 12, 2013

Room extremely clean and quiet. Breakfast was good and fresh. Sausage and Gravy was not much left, but I attribute that to good food. If traveling on interstate, it was very convenient to get off and on. Pearl had places to eat and you can fill up your gas tank with ease.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Charles R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynthia b, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

On behalf of the management and staff we'd like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We very much apperciate your business and thank you for selecting our hotel.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 9, 2013

Pretty typical Hampton Inn. A little hard to find as it is behind two other hotels. Parking off to one side. Breakfast has wide variety but often runs low on some items. Staff very friendly. Clean rooms; comfortable beds. Near airport and nice minor league baseball park. Lots of restaurants nearby.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MichaelA51
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynthia b, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

Thank you for your feedback regarding your stay at our hotel. While we are delighted that you found our hotel to be clean and the breakfast to be good, the management and staff truly appreciate you and your business, Please come back and visit with us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2013

Very pleased with our stay. Staff was very personable and helpful. Hotel lobby was nice and inviting. We checked in late and our air had been turned on by housekeeping, which was a very nice surprise. Room was clean and had really comfortable bed and linens. Lots of things to do close by.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Teresa B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynthia b, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded June 25, 2013

On behalf of the management and staff we'd like to thank you for your recent stay with us. We very much appreciate your business an love to read these type of comments to our employees, the next time you are in this area we hope you will visit us again.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
1
Reviewed May 21, 2013

We were passing through Mississippi from Atlanta and had a reservation at the Hampton Inn in Pearl. We wanted a hotel location not to far of I 20 as we were driving to Texas the next day. This hotel was one of the best Hampton Inn hotel stays I have had in a long time. My wife and I highly recommend this hotel for cleanliness, check-in and staff. The breakfast was terrific and security was tight.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynthia b, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 26, 2013

Thank you for your recent stay at the Hampton Inn, and for this great review, we truly appreciate your feedback regarding your visit with us and the comment about the staff, as we pride ourselves on excellent customer service. Thank you for wanting to recommend our hotel to others, Please come back and visit us the next time you are in this area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 7, 2013

a/c unit was molded and shower did not drain properly. Also, breakfast items were not fresh. The hotel is in need of a remodel. Also, the staff did not seem concerned over the condition of the a/c or shower. I became sick as a result of my stay as I am very sensitive to mold. Although I received a refund for my stay, I spent that and more at the doctor.

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Connie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cynthia b, Front Office Manager at Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport, responded to this reviewResponded May 16, 2013

First of all, thank you for your review of your recent past stay at our hotel. We always appreciate hearing from our guests - including when comments help identify ways we can improve. I understand that you had a disappointing experience regarding some maintenace issues in your room. I am so sorry that you had some issues with your A/C not working property and that your shower drain did not clogged, Your satisfacation is my number one concern so I appreciate you bring this to my attention so that I may follow-up with our maintence crew. We are always looking for ways to improve our property and will definitely keep your comments in mind.

Again, I apologize if you went through any inconvenience and I hope you give us another chance to serve you, If your travels bring you back to our area, Please know that your business is incredibly important to us and I sincerely apologize for the inconvenience you encountered.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Pearl hotels
0.7 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Jackson/Pearl
0.3 mi away
Courtyard Jackson Airport/Pearl
0.3 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
La Quinta Inn & Suites Jackson Airport
0.4 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Jackson/Pearl International Airport
0.9 mi away
Holiday Inn Pearl - Jackson Area
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport

Address: 1234 Phillips Ln, Pearl, MS 39208-5745
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Mississippi > Pearl
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 19 Hotels in Pearl
Price Range: $98 - $164 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport 2.5*
Number of rooms: 64
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Cancelon, Orbitz, HotelQuickly, Hotwire, Cheap Tickets, TripOnline SA and getaroom.com so you can book your Hampton Inn Jackson/Pearl-International Airport reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Jackson Pearl Airport Hotel Pearl
Hampton Inn Pearl
Pearl Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing